We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lucy's Lovely Nest”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lucys Nest

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Llanddeusant, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliemc19...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lucy's Lovely Nest”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This delightful accommodation is ideally located to tour the island. Has everything needed for a weekend away from it all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Thanks, so much, so much island to see, so little time, see you again.
Diana and Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KayeC-122
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Birthday treat”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

As a regular visitor to both Lucy's Nest and Robin's Nest, I decided to take my friend for a weekend away as her birthday treat. I was delighted to see she loved it as much as I do. Perfect peace and total relaxation, with lovely walks on the doorstep. Thank you Diane for your hospitality; we will both be back soon!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thanks Kaye it was lovely to see you again. Thanks for the daffodils.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kev C
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our visitors”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This place is a hidden gem, we went for peace and quiet and certainly got that. The Cabin is spacious and the sleeping quarters were fantastic. Perfectly located on the island so within 20-30 mins you can be on any side of the island, landmarks and beaches. Robert who met us when we arrived had already got the log burner roaring away for us, so was toasty warm instantly on entering.Fresh eggs every morning And his dogs that are so friendly came to visit us, and stayed a while. We will be back as this was a last minute booking for 2 nights, next time shall be for longer. See ya soon. And many thanks for for our great stay. Kev & Ali

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Kev and Ali,
wow thanks for that "glowing" review, yes the dogs really like a log fire too. Thanks for coming and come back very soon.
Best Wishes
Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda R
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lucy's nest”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A lovely rental,very quiet but a good base to explore from. The owner was very helpful and couldn't do enough for us.Very clean, the photos don't do it justice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2016
Thanks for your lovely review. We have been discussing changing the photos, and now will. Very useful.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review. I'm glad you enjoyed the cabin and your stay, and especially glad you liked the dogs. Toby and Pabo say hello. Diana
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing