We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
74
36
19
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
36
19
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews set in beautiful gardens fab views min walk the air conditioning hire car fiskardo village beaches balcony studio fridge hob sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2022

Wonderful, fabulous, very friendly and welcoming, especially Hermione and the lady who cleaned the room, who forgive me I can't spell her name. We stayed in 2 studio apartments- fantastic. Spotlessly clean, well appointed, all amenities and fab views from the balcony. First day back in England and I miss it so much.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Our family of four spent four days at Dafnoudi hotel in August 2021 and we are already planning to return as soon as we can. The hotel is very tranquil, set in beautiful gardens. It has amazing balcony views to the nearby cypress woods and the Ionian sea - and sunsets are simply stunning. We spent a couple of very relaxing afternoons at the pool, which we mostly had to ourselves. The room (apartment 2) was very clean, comfortable, tastefully decorated and quite well equipped. Most importantly, the air-conditioning was excellent - which was much appreciated and enjoyed as our stay coincided with a heatwave. The village is very tranquil and yet a stone's throw from the buzz of Fiskardo and many wonderful beaches. It really is a great base to explore N. Kefalonia from. The owners and the staff that we met are very welcoming and warm - and did everything they could to make our stay a great one. We hope we can return soon!

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kefytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 October 2019

We stayed for 5 nights in apartment 2 which we loved because of the balconies with fantastic west facing views of the ionian - so relaxing watching the sun set each evening over the sea. The apartment was attractively furnished with a very comfortable king size bed and lovely contemporary bathroom with excellent shower and sea view. The living room was a little sparse, but we weren't spending time inside so it didn't matter.
Lovely pool area which we had to ourselves quite often, and friendly staff.
The breakfast could perhaps be improved, as the juice wasn't very nice and there were no pastries. More fresh fruit could also be provided such as melon, peaches, nectarines etc. The biggest issue at breakfast time was wasps, which made it impossible to sit at the tables near the breakfast buffet as they swarmed around you, and breakfast had to be taken to our apartment. When we mentioned this we were told it was 'nature' but that isn't really an adequate answer, when they are causing a nuisance, and need to be dealt with.
We enjoy walking and found dafnoudi an excellent base for walking the lovely marked trails around the northern tip of kefalonia. There's a board showing a map of the trails in antipata and also in fiskardo. A photo of this on my phone was sufficient with all the signposts to work our way round them.
It was handy having a grocery shop and taverna within 5 mins walk of the apartments, and when it was cooler in the evening, the 20 min walk into manganos was fine and there are 3 tavernas there.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Walnutgang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Very good hotel, excellent room with the best walk in shower with amazing view, great comfortable bed and kitchenette, silent air conditioning, the room was great the pool was good but only natural shade from trees and shrubs but would get bit to death, the breakfast was adequate but we gave up after the second morning as got fed up with the wasp infestation, there’s a great local restaurant within 5 min walk, the Hotel is a six euro taxi ride to Fiscardo port, we tried the suggested 20 mins short cut walk into Fiscardo that took 50 mins in 40 degrees heat, not the best idea. We never walked back up the hill as would have killed us.....6 euros for a taxi is a bargain. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. We would return.

Room tip: Room 6 has everything you need with great sea view.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertB155
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Beautiful hotel. Alex greeted us with a gorgeous smile. So relaxing and our room was lovely. We had our own beautiful garden courtyard. Pool is big and so clean and quiet. Loved everything about this place. Will definitely comeback. Great area of the island.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank whitewashqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews