We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful BB set in lovely surroundings”
Review of Follets B&B

Follets B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Follets B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Easton Royal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 June 2017

met by the lovely, who made us a cup of tea and sat in the gardens with us chatting, they showed us our room which was clean and comfortable.
Ordered our breakfast the night before, which was cooked on time with lots of food (beat me).
would really be happy to recommend this bb to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2017

Having a few days off and not knowing where to go we decided to come back to see John and Margaret at Follets. Had the same room the same warm greeting and excellent breakfasts. After a day exploring the local area arriving back we were greeted to a warm welcome. Its like staying with friends. Looking forward to staying there again in August when we will attend a BSA rally just down the road.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We spent a bank holiday weekend in the self-catering cottage opposite the B&B. The accomodation is first class with a twin and a double bedroom so it was perfect for our family of four. Each bedroom has its own bathroom. The kitchen was great with a cosy dining/living area. The garden is fabulous with a lovley wooden terraced area. My elderly mum, who lives nearby, so enjoyed sitting out in the sunshine in the secluded garden.

Margaret and John were fantastic hosts; very friendly and helpful. Margaret kindly brought us warm apple pie and birthday cake to enjoy. John lent us his brand new barbecue and supplied charcoal for us.

We will certainly be back. Many thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendyCampervan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnLandless, Owner at Follets B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

From the moment I arrived, I was made to feel at home, cup of tea and cake straight away. I had help with my bags and was taken to a beautiful double bedroom with a large en suite. There was even a small fridge to keep fresh milk cool ready for the tea and coffee.

The breakfasts were great, with a good range of things to choose from. I really did not want to eat again for the rest of the day.

The only down side was the lack of mobile phone signal, but this is NOT the fault of the place, and is down to poor signals in the whole area. WiFi was good which does give good communication if you need it.

I hope to book in here again in the future and enjoy the hospitality of Margaret and John. They are so friendly and keen to ensure their guests have a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Had a wonderful 3 night stay at Follets enjoying the company and hospitality of Margaret and John. We were made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble, our room was warm inviting, beautifully presented and very comfortable. Such a lovely place to come home to after a day exploring the diversity of the local area.

Room Tip: There is also a cottage available at Follets which may suit some travellers more tha the in home roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton Royal
8.6 km away
The Castle & Ball Hotel
The Castle & Ball Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlborough
647 reviews
19.2 km away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,039 reviews
15.1 km away
Three Swans Hotel
Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hungerford
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Circles Bed & Breakfast
3.7 km away
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 30 in Marlborough
64 reviews
7.1 km away
The Barleycorn Inn
The Barleycorn Inn
#1 of 4 in Collingbourne Kingston
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Follets B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Follets B&B

Address: Easton Royal SN9 5LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Easton Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Easton Royal
Price Range: ₹ 6,977 - ₹ 7,494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Follets B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star B&B in beautiful Vale of Pewsey, 6 miles South of old market town of Marlborough.3 double & 2 twin ensuite bedrooms with tea/coffee, TV and hairdrier.Hearty breakfasts a speciality.30 minutes Stonehenge & Avebury.1 hour Bath, The Cotswolds, Oxford, Windsor, Winchester, Salisbury & New Forest.Self-catering cottage also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Follets B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing