We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely B&B”
Review of Follets B&B

Follets B&B
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Follets B&B
Ranked #1 of 1 Easton Royal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 November 2015

From the moment I arrived, I was made to feel at home, cup of tea and cake straight away. I had help with my bags and was taken to a beautiful double bedroom with a large en suite. There was even a small fridge to keep fresh milk cool ready for the tea and coffee.

The breakfasts were great, with a good range of things to choose from. I really did not want to eat again for the rest of the day.

The only down side was the lack of mobile phone signal, but this is NOT the fault of the place, and is down to poor signals in the whole area. WiFi was good which does give good communication if you need it.

I hope to book in here again in the future and enjoy the hospitality of Margaret and John. They are so friendly and keen to ensure their guests have a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2015

Had a wonderful 3 night stay at Follets enjoying the company and hospitality of Margaret and John. We were made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble, our room was warm inviting, beautifully presented and very comfortable. Such a lovely place to come home to after a day exploring the diversity of the local area.

Room Tip: There is also a cottage available at Follets which may suit some travellers more tha the in home roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We had an emergency trip to see a poorly relative and were only staying one night at another hotel, unfortunately, the other hotel room was water damaged. However, they came to the rescue and put us up at the last minute, even though we didn't arrive until 9pm.
Lovely clean and comfortable room, slept very well in the soft bed and the breakfast was to die for, they are also very attentive. Great stay!

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew_gooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Such a friendly couple and very accommodating.
We stayed only one night and worked odd hours which they were fully understanding of. The breakfast was 5 star, they really bend over backwards for thwir guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Follets B & B is an exceptional place, Margaret and John are perfect hosts and wife, we arrived a little early but that was for them, absolutely no problem, a cup of tea and homemade cakes were immediately prepared, the room was lovely and cozy and fully furnished, everything was thought of. The breakfasts are excellent and plenty of fresh produce, in addition, John knows a lot about the area and what to see and he has numerous tips for trips. If we are even close are we definitely want to stay with Follets B & B, highly recommended!

Room Tip: take a walk along the canal to Pewsey, without more worthwhile!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Easton Royal
8.6 km away
The Castle & Ball Hotel
The Castle & Ball Hotel
#1 of 1 in Marlborough
647 reviews
19.2 km away
Alexandra House
Alexandra House
#1 of 1 in Wroughton
1,043 reviews
15.1 km away
Three Swans Hotel
Three Swans Hotel
#2 of 4 in Hungerford
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Circles Bed & Breakfast
3.7 km away
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
Mayfield Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 30 in Marlborough
64 reviews
7.1 km away
The Barleycorn Inn
The Barleycorn Inn
#1 of 4 in Collingbourne Kingston
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Follets B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Follets B&B

Address: Easton Royal SN9 5LZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Easton Royal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Easton Royal
Price Range: ₹ 6,957 - ₹ 7,387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Follets B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 star B&B in beautiful Vale of Pewsey, 6 miles South of old market town of Marlborough.3 double & 2 twin ensuite bedrooms with tea/coffee, TV and hairdrier.Hearty breakfasts a speciality.30 minutes Stonehenge & Avebury.1 hour Bath, The Cotswolds, Oxford, Windsor, Winchester, Salisbury & New Forest.Self-catering cottage also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Follets B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing