We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
45
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Had a wonderful 3 night stay at Follets enjoying the company and hospitality of Margaret and John. We were made to feel very welcome, nothing was too much trouble, our room was warm inviting, beautifully presented and very comfortable. Such a lovely place to come home to after a day exploring the diversity of the local area.

Room Tip: There is also a cottage available at Follets which may suit some travellers more tha the in home rooms
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We had an emergency trip to see a poorly relative and were only staying one night at another hotel, unfortunately, the other hotel room was water damaged. However, they came to the rescue and put us up at the last minute, even though we didn't arrive until 9pm.
Lovely clean and comfortable room, slept very well in the soft bed and the breakfast was to die for, they are also very attentive. Great stay!

Room Tip: They are all good
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrew_gooch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Such a friendly couple and very accommodating.
We stayed only one night and worked odd hours which they were fully understanding of. The breakfast was 5 star, they really bend over backwards for thwir guests.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Follets B & B is an exceptional place, Margaret and John are perfect hosts and wife, we arrived a little early but that was for them, absolutely no problem, a cup of tea and homemade cakes were immediately prepared, the room was lovely and cozy and fully furnished, everything was thought of. The breakfasts are excellent and plenty of fresh produce, in addition, John knows a lot about the area and what to see and he has numerous tips for trips. If we are even close are we definitely want to stay with Follets B & B, highly recommended!

Room Tip: take a walk along the canal to Pewsey, without more worthwhile!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arthur W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

John and Margaret are first class hosts. They are very welcoming and inclusive. We are arrived the same time as another couple and we all sat round drinking tea and eating homemade cake getting to know one another, which by chance later in the evening proved to our advantage when we ended up in the same public house for dinner and shared a table. Breakfast is outstanding and saw us through to dinner and again very communal. The bed was so comfortable and the room very light and airy. It felt like staying with friends it was so relaxed. It was an added bonus to our weekend. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews