We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Trip.com
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
21
36
23
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
36
23
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2019

We went on a weekend trip to Shankarpur and booked ourselves in NEST. Th entire experience at the hotel was terrible. We had a 2 year old kid with us for whom we requested for food at the time of check in (5 pm). The hotel offered only fried snacks on their menu. We requested them for a boiled egg or a bread toast which were turned down saying these were breakfast items.
The rooms are filthy with ACs, fridges not working. Bath fittings refuse to work. Bathrooms are filthy. Food is below average in quality.
We were forced to check out after spending one night but were compelled to pay 50% of the amount for 2nd day as cancellation despite their pathetic service.
Strongly recommended to avoid this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
4  Thank pkbkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 May 2019

Hotel is excellent. Staffs are well behaved. Rooms are very good and clean. Nice playground/park area is there inside hotel. It has private beach. Hotel have shuttle pickup-drop service to beach. The food quality is not as per expectation specially fish. I would not expect frozen hard fish at Shankarpur. Other food quality was good. Overall good experiance.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saikat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

This is a great property in Sankarpur beach. We went for a corporate get together and every one of us was extremely happy with the service Nest provided. They were always active and smiling. The foods were delicious. They offered us a vast range of options and each one of the item was delicious. Thank you!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 90saikatg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 January 2019

We, a group of 8 adults and a kid, stayed in the Nest for 3 nights, 4 days. We enjoyed our stay. The pluses: the service- they were always at our beck and call. The people are very warm and attentive. The food at the restaurant was good, specially their hakka chowmin and breakfast sandwiches. The rooms are spacious, clean. The minuses: this is not sea facing. You have to take a bus to go to the beach (the hotel can provide one complementary). The linens and bed can be better. Overall, I recommend this hotel and would like to go back.

Room tip: front facing would have nicer view
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerressmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 November 2018 via mobile

If you are planning to visit Shankar pur this should be your first preference..hotel is spacious with lush green garden & children's play area.. moreover they have a small lake for boating ..we chose buffet for all 3 days & options were plenty & food was tasty..rooms are big enough ..they have pick up facility from railway station & to sea beach ..as Shankar pur beach has no charm of its own we spent our maximum time in the garden ..over all spent good time in 'the nest '.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TamaliR6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews