We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$141
View deal
Booking.com$141
Vio.com$141
Agoda.com$141
StayForLong
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
47
19
4
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
19
4
1
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool excellent hospitality secluded place visit this place lip smacking local food hosts homestay bangalore mr scenic route bonfire
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Great hosts, location and food, it's situated right in between Sakleshpur and somvarpet so the drive from either side is amazing, would suggest you take the scenic somvarpet route from Bangalore although Sakleshpur is closer, food is lip smacking and you can drive to Bisley ghat which like 20kms approx. From this place.

Room tip: If you like scenic side of drive, take the somvarpet side from Bangalore to reach this place.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Srinihr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

This place is run by an amazing family who are great hosts. They serve lip smacking local food. Pool is well maintained. Lots of space to walk around and play some games. We spent quality time around the camp fire.
Toilets can be maintained better. And the single beds need to be bigger.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank RadhikaA_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 March 2019 via mobile

We generally don't prefer homestay because of the experiences we had.But this time around based on the recommendation of my sister who visited swastha homestay 9 years ago decided to give it a try. And yes we were not disappointed at all..
The place is nestled between green tranquil surroundings .The two cottages and an annexe building with rooms,is an ideal setting. The campfire place the gazibo and the fairly big swimming pool add to the soft ambience.
Vegetarian food with malnad specialities, yummy chutneys.cridpy papers, finger licking pickles and soft akki rottis are a treat.
Whats more endearing is the service provided by Nagaraj the supervisor and his father govindappa...the owners mr jayraj is a perfect host too..
If you are planning an outing to sakleshpur...mark this place...you will not be disappointed....

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nandini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Amazing food with different varieties.
Great service
Beautiful ambiance
Nice camp fire
With karaoke setup
Beautiful view
Good for family both a team building activity

Peace of mind with no sound of traffic

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TheSudhirR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

One of the best resort till date which I stayed..just loved the food and cleaneanes, ambiance, maintained in the resort..and affordable price as well.
Food prepared was awesome..food is just like home health food..

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Bharath H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews