We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$48
View deal
Booking.com
$48
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2020

Good place, friendly environment. Nice weather with mist. Good food. Enjoyed zip liner and other rope activities. Manjarabad fort is nearby. River and water falls are accessible within few KMS. Nice place for chilling . Surrounded by Coffee estates.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sunilkumarky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 November 2019

The camp is situated in a nice location but is not maintained properly a big zero on cleanliness and in serving good food. Ok for a solo traveller or if you are backpacking and looking to stay only to spend the night

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pauldaishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Nice place for chilling .Food was tasty and had many items. Water is very dirty in the washroom maybe thats the drawback.Response from the staff is very good.

Overall it's a good place to visit with friends.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Roopashri112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 September 2019

Stayed at Jungle Trailz with spouse and kids for a weekend.
Pros : Good location
Excellent staff - always willing to help
Good regional cuisine
Decent outdoor activities.

Cons : The place could really do with more upkeep of the gardens and outdoors
The water in the bathrooms is muddy making the floor and tanks look shabby

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SajuP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 February 2019

I stayed here in Feb 2019.

Story: 3 rooms booked. initially they gave us 1 separate room and two rooms with a door between them. So after asking they gave us 2 other rooms one was upto the mark. and one was not good.

1. Nice location, Surrounded by nature.
2. Kids playground is there.
3. Power backup for 24 Hours.
4. Service is good they attended our needs with out much delay.

Cons
1. All rooms are not good. We had very bad toilet and used my frds room toilet. Rooms don't have cupboards to keep luggage. All on goru
2. Food is not good (2 out of 5)
3. They don't make sufficient food for all people. Curry got over in lunch. Poha and bred jam got over for break fast. Worst is they don't prepare again.
4. They give fire camp at extra cost but not enough firewood to carry it for more than 2 hours.

Note: If you just looking for stay without any activities and food expectations, then u wont be disappointed.

Room tip: Call them before checkin and tell them u need a good room with good toilet.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shvkumara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Srikanth G, Owner at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your time to review us. Thank you for your appreciation.

Regarding the Cons -
1. Rooms - our rooms are 20ft X 20ft (400 sqft) quite huge. Sir we have maintained the toilets, rooms & our premises very neat & tidy for that other guests have vouched. But you mentioned a bad experience, we will definitely look into it and take it seriously. Yes we don't have cupboard but have hooks all round in the room. But we will take this as a suggestion & improve on it. We do apologize for the inconvenience.
2. Food - Sir our food is best even the ladies have vouched for it and given best reviews so far. Yes on that day we had a issue with the main cook as someone had passed away his side, so we had a temporary cook only for that particular day and we accept if any inconvenience and apologize for the same.
3. Camp Fire : Sir even firewood is purchased form outside, but we checked and found that after you asked they have supplied you again.
4. As you had booked through MakeMyTrip, you pay and get details only about room not other activity. We do have Table tennis, carom, Badminton. Mud Volleyball, Children play area. This is a good feed back from you, so in future we will mail to all the MMT or Goibibo guest so that they know it before coming to our place.

With all the above experiences we do apologize for the inconvenience and will definitely improve in coming days.

Regards
Srikanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews