We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$34
eDreams
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
4
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
4
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019

I stayed here in Feb 2019.

Story: 3 rooms booked. initially they gave us 1 separate room and two rooms with a door between them. So after asking they gave us 2 other rooms one was upto the mark. and one was not good.

1. Nice location, Surrounded by nature.
2. Kids playground is there.
3. Power backup for 24 Hours.
4. Service is good they attended our needs with out much delay.

Cons
1. All rooms are not good. We had very bad toilet and used my frds room toilet. Rooms don't have cupboards to keep luggage. All on goru
2. Food is not good (2 out of 5)
3. They don't make sufficient food for all people. Curry got over in lunch. Poha and bred jam got over for break fast. Worst is they don't prepare again.
4. They give fire camp at extra cost but not enough firewood to carry it for more than 2 hours.

Note: If you just looking for stay without any activities and food expectations, then u wont be disappointed.

Room tip: Call them before checkin and tell them u need a good room with good toilet.
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank shvkumara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Srikanth G, Owner at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your time to review us. Thank you for your appreciation.

Regarding the Cons -
1. Rooms - our rooms are 20ft X 20ft (400 sqft) quite huge. Sir we have maintained the toilets, rooms & our premises very neat & tidy for that other guests have vouched. But you mentioned a bad experience, we will definitely look into it and take it seriously. Yes we don't have cupboard but have hooks all round in the room. But we will take this as a suggestion & improve on it. We do apologize for the inconvenience.
2. Food - Sir our food is best even the ladies have vouched for it and given best reviews so far. Yes on that day we had a issue with the main cook as someone had passed away his side, so we had a temporary cook only for that particular day and we accept if any inconvenience and apologize for the same.
3. Camp Fire : Sir even firewood is purchased form outside, but we checked and found that after you asked they have supplied you again.
4. As you had booked through MakeMyTrip, you pay and get details only about room not other activity. We do have Table tennis, carom, Badminton. Mud Volleyball, Children play area. This is a good feed back from you, so in future we will mail to all the MMT or Goibibo guest so that they know it before coming to our place.

With all the above experiences we do apologize for the inconvenience and will definitely improve in coming days.

Regards
Srikanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019

Visited this place with family and friend's family along with kids to welcome new year. Found accommodation very neat and tidy, with great hospitality from staff. Meals were good and satisfying. Park area for Kids to play. Best recommended for a relaxing weekend.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Prashanth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sakleshpur18, Owner at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your time to review us.

Regards
Srikanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed here for a day, and I must stay this place is by far the best place in Sakleshpur.
The breakfast and dinner was served and it was so delicious.
Also we asked for bon fire and paid extra 300/- which was reasonable.
Morning tea was served and the climate was amazing.
The owner was very sweet and he helped us with so many things during our stay there.
Visiting again very soon.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank iamvanitasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sakleshpur18, Owner at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your time to review us.

Regards
Srikanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2018

Hi, we have been to this place for 2 days and its good place out in city to enjoy and rejuvenate yourself.

Good people and staff with adequate resources to serve and make you happy.

Finally, good place with good security.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank preetham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sakleshpur18, Owner at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your time to review us.

Regards
Srikanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

Visited Jungletrialz Ruthu heritage Homestay with family and found to be a good experience and had a good hospitality from the Staffs. Worth to go for a weekend trip, also for a long stay. Good connectivity to go kukke and Dharmastala.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sudhakar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Sakleshpur18, Owner at Ruthu Herittage Homes, Sakleshpur, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for your time to review us.

Regards
Srikanth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews