We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
75
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
75
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews places to visit host family food hospitality the owner his wife delicious home beautiful environment local sightseeing home stay visit nearby tourist spots hustle bustle of city life railway bridge very nice place family vacation would love to visit again added advantage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Cardamom Grove is an Awesome place to stay if u wish to stay deep inside valley and in between coffee estates. A serene & peaceful location. Food is very good. We were 4 married bachelors as we call ourselves travelling together <br/>

Only negative is no good mobile networks. But you should not bother much as it helps your mind away from all the pressures Irrespective of whether it is work or something personal. Just relax is all you need to do.<br/>

Overall awesome place for weekend destination. Mr.Darshan the owner was a great host & nice person to interact with. Thank you Mr.Darshan. Hope to be back with family next time and also taste the food prepared by Mrs.Rekha Darshan whose cooking we unfortunately missed out on especially after reading other reviews of how good a host & cook she is.☺☺☺

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chandu28in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2019

This is a wonderful place to stay with family and friends. The hosts Darshan and Rekha are very nice and friendly people. They make you feel at home.

Rekha is an excellent cook, We totally enjoyed her delectable meals prepared with lot of love. She prepared all our favourite dishes like Kadubu, Akki roti, Shavge, Biriyani etc. Her non veg preparations especially are excellent. She keeps the spice medium which was perfect for my daughter.

Darshan ensures you are comfortable. He arranged for local sightseeing. He connected with us before we reached the place to ensure we got the directions properly. He connected with us even after we left his place to ensure we reached our destination safely. Appreciated this concern from him.

The rooms are well maintained and clean. The bathroom especially is huge and beautiful with a little garden inside!!. Normally bathrooms are neglected in most hotels. We were pleasantly surprised to see such a nice bathroom.

Their house is really cute. We would actually look forward to come back to the homestay after our outings.

My daughter totally enjoyed the company of their little girl. The little one is such a delight.

God Bless the family.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019

I visited with family and stayed for 2 nights. The location is excellent away from tourists buzz with serene atmosphere. The hospitality and food is top notch. My family had a great time and we will visit next time for sure. Our sincere thanks to Darshan and family for taking so much care. I rate the homestay very high.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SudhakarRaju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

Amazing place to visit. The food is so delicious. Very clean and neat. Hospitality at its best. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly.
I would definitely recommend to everyone who likes to stay in the home away from own house.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AnitaB06503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2019 via mobile

Excellent place. Mr. Darshan is an excellent Host as well. Food served during the entire stay was awesome.
Would certainly like to be hosted by Mr.Darshan next time whenever I plan to visit saklespura

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gagan_6389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews