We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for a wedding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Falls Inn & Spa

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Walters Falls
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Falls Inn & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for a wedding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

My brother was married here a few weeks ago and it was WONDERFUL!!! The staff was so helpful and friendly. The food was AMAZING!!! Such a pretty place to get married or for any occassion!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danibmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    67
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
37
132
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

The Falls Inn is a great place to spend a romantic weekend. The rooms are clean and the food is to die for. Add to this is the hiking trails that have spectacular views of a few of the falls in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbb2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you for the review! We are happy you enjoyed your time hiking in the country. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

I can not speak highly enough about this place. I have been to many weddings including organizing the weddings of 2 daughters. I LOVE the Fall's Inn, absolutely beautiful place, food the best, Meg, the inn keeper/ wedding coordinator most helpful. Beautiful setting, the dinning room was magical in candle light. The falls are lit at night and they were spectacular. The evening was warm and the guests were able to enjoy the sounds of the falls while sitting on the spacious balcony. Those who were guests for 2 nights were very happy with the accommodations.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slb s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 17 October 2011
Thank you for posting your review. We are so happy you enjoyed the wedding and festivities. It is always an honour to host these events.

All the best to everyone!
Dwayne Hallman
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

We had the opportunity to stay with Meg and DeWayne. They treated us royally. DeWayne made an accommodation immediately by moving us to the first floor when my wife had problems with the stairs (she's had 3 strokes). While the view wasn't as spectacular as the first room, it was pretty spectacular. The meals were excellent and had exceptional presentation. The entire staff was friendly and helpful when asked for anything. DeWayne even helped us to make a reservation for our night after leaving with two beautiful nights experience. I highly recommend this peaceful, beautiful Inn and its superlative owners and staff. Gary Cardiff

Room Tip: 306 and 203 kingsize beds with a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Thank you Gary C for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to meet you both. When you arrived and caught me touring a visitor through your room and questioned them right away if they ate your arrival cookies I knew we were in for a good time :) We hope you equally enjoyed your time at the other Ontario's Finest member you departed to. Stop in any time.

Dwayne
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

Our group has recently stayed at The Falls Inn for a business meeting. We enjoyed a 2 day - 1 night at the Falls Inn and we had a wonderful time.

During the planning stages of our meeting Meg Hallman (Owner) was extremely fast with her response to any and all questions that we had. She made the entire planning process a breeze. There wasn’t one detail missed.

An early check in and late check out, although not planned by myself had been accommodated for all of our staff. All the rooms have a beautiful view of the falls, were exceptionally clean and the beds were very comfortable. Truly a Spa like setting!

The Inn Staff were extremely helpful when we adjusted our meal times during our meeting day – even in the very short notice. We had all our meals at the Inn and I must say that everything was more than excellent! Our staff even enjoyed an marvelous Bar-B-Que which had been planned for one of our meals. The fine dining at this location was impeccable and the presentation of all meals was extremely appealing.

The Inn staff were very helpful in finding cigars (after store hours) for the celebration of a special birthday! It’s a good thing that the store owner was enjoying the Wings at the Inn that evening.

Meg was very helpful in suggesting a Local Team Building Company (Free Spirit Tours) and the event was Outstanding. Our staff had loads of fun and much laughter was heard along the Beaver Valley River as we paddled our canoe’s to finding the hidden Geocache treasures along the way.

The Falls Inn has a beautiful grounds to explore. Enjoy your breakfast or dinner on their outdoor patio which overlooks the falls. From the breathtaking overhead views of the escarpment to the amazing water views this place is truly a Hidden Gem you will want to discover! Spend a weekend getaway there or plan your next meeting there - you won't regret one minute.

Thank you to all the staff at The Falls Inn for making our stay enjoyable. We will definitely consider The Falls Inn in our future travel plans and will recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cwaters404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walters Falls
31.9 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
20.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
BEST WESTERN Inn On The Bay
#1 of 10 in Owen Sound
4.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
19.2 km away
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
Comfort Inn Owen Sound
#4 of 10 in Owen Sound
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.5 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
26.2 km away
Inn at Cobble Beach Resort and Spa
24.7 km away
The Guest House at Eugenia Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Falls Inn & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Falls Inn & Spa

Property: The Falls Inn & Spa
Address: 140 Front St. W, Walters Falls, Ontario N0H 2S0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Walters Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Walters Falls
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,869 - ₹ 10,270
Hotel Class:3 star — The Falls Inn & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ontario's Finest Inn on the site of Walter's Falls historic sawmill overlooking Walter's Falls, a 45' double plunge waterfall near Owen Sound and Collingwood Ontario. Fine Dining, spa services, hiking on the Bruce Trail, local golf courses and many winter attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Falls Inn - Walter`s Falls Hotel Walters Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing