We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can be good for groups if an effort is made”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Barion Hotel & Congressi
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Torre a Mare
Reviewed 23 April 2017

2 things must be improved to make it a good hotel for groups.
1) No Wifi. Stayed here already twice for 2 nights and there are always excuses as to why the WiFi does not work. I think it never works and the hotel advertises 24 hour WiFi. Nowadays people expect it, especially if you stay more then one night.

2) Bus cannot arrive easily to the front of the hotel if at all. This is easy to fix. The hotel can ensure private cars do not park in the last turn of the driveway leading to the front. This is easy to do but not done. The alternative of parking in the parking area downstairs is bad. Garbage at the entrance, one cargo elevator which must be disactivated so people dont take it and get scared and one other elevator which is very small. The hotel must solve this problem.

3) Other then the above the hotel can be a good hotel for groups in terms of rooms, restaurant, view of the sea. Reception service in the morning was excellent, at evening ok with a sour face.

Hope the above is fixed so I can be happy to return.

Room Tip: ask for sea view
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arnon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (642)
There are newer reviews for Barion Hotel & Congressi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 642 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

For 4* hotel the hotel is poor.
Spend a whole week with my family,
four adults.
No WiFi connection all over the week.
Breakfast never changed a bit.
Beds equipped with spring masters.
Get every morning with hurt back.
Air conditioner doesn't work according
to the weather, even if it is hot.
But according date set by the hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tsvi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

This place was great, nice room, great included breakfast, restaurant is wonderful and staff is great. Very spacious.
The bed was stiff for me, but no complaints otherwise. Very convenient location with free parking

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DBPAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

Comfortable hotel, spacious room, excelent price. Little bit outside Bari, but no problem if you by car. Excellent choice for breakfast. Good base to explore Bari, Polignano a Mare. Perhaps not deserves 4 stars, but that's no main point for us.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mindaugas I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

4 fake stars.
This pansion don't have a single standard.
Room Not more 15 to 20 m2. In this room 2 single beds together and 1 (Castello),2 Roofs, which was very dangerous for the kid's to sleep dont have around nothing to protect to dont falling down, table, clothes hanger & bathroom.
How to stay in this room 4 person? We're couple & 2 kids, 6 years old & 9 months.
Terrible. When I first saw I've gone directly to the reception to change. NOT possible all the room are the same. I asked for a boiler to make hot water for the baby. NO you have to come down to reception to make it. The kids wont milk anytime and until I get to the room isn't hot anymore but cold milk. No choice not another solution from the reception staff ( 0 ) help. I try later wifi No in my room. Again to the reception they try it in any ways to say me like this is everywhere. Not true. She said we're trying to fix, if not we'll change the room. Again 4 days thay play with me. The last 2 day's i forced to change because i can't spend my holidays in the reception for wifi for water and free space to moved because in room no space to walk without hitting the bed or the table. One's the doughter have ear pain and i asked for some aspirin or anything to stop, but they don't have. The location to the hotel is far from everything. Local busses go any time they won't but never when you need,
Farmacy and all was closed because of holiday & very could weather to walk 4 km torre a mare the same Poligniano. The receptionist only thing she said is to sell us the hotels service the minibus to drive us not another choices. 4 star hotel?
Very rude. If you are planning to go there make sure you don't get illness nobody helps you there. The breakfast same thing for 7 days poor and the service guys staying behind you like they're saying you don't eat more go way now. The room heating control in room to start and stop but is general heating and never had warm into the room. Entrance to the hotel only if you have a car , walking have one bus 12 and 12/ leave about 500m in one very dangerous road going from the back side to hotel and if you are with bags you have to go around the same distance until you get to the door.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank adbere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torre a Mare
14.2 km away
Hi Hotel Bari
Hi Hotel Bari
#2 of 40 in Bari
369 reviews
14.9 km away
The Nicolaus Hotel
14.0 km away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Hotel Gabbiano
Hotel Gabbiano
#1 of 1 in Mola di Bari
121 reviews
14.9 km away
Mercure Villa Romanazzi Carducci
8.1 km away
Hotel Majesty
Hotel Majesty
#11 of 40 in Bari
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barion Hotel & Congressi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barion Hotel & Congressi

Address: Strada Statale 16 Per Brindisi Km 816, 70126 Torre a Mare, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Torre a Mare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Torre a Mare
Price Range: ₹ 3,250 - ₹ 5,494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Barion Hotel & Congressi 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Bari and Brindisi airports, Barion Hotel & Congress is a modern 4 stars hotel, offering its hospitality both to business travelers looking for relaxing and friendly ambiance during their business trips and curious leisure travelers looking for a strategic base to explore the enchanting land of Puglia region. Barion Hotel & Congress is a short ride far from the very centre of Bari city and from the central railway station and offers clients a privileged access to the main panoramic highway which runs along the Adriatic sea connecting all Apulian cities. Barion Hotel& Congress offers 95 rooms dislocated in a main building facing the Adriatic sea, all equipped with modern furniture with complete facilities including bathroom with shower, WI - FI connection free, satellite television , Pay Tv, direct dial telephone, minibar, hairdryer and safe. Tasty local menus mixing the flavors of Apulia dishes with Mediterranean cuisine are daily proposed by the chef and served at the cozy restaurant with the charming atmosphere of the brand new sea-view terrace. Buffet breakfast is served at the Roof Garden where clients can even enjoy an enchanting view of the Adriatic sea while sobbing their cappuccino and crunching fresh biscuits and handmade cakes. The modern Congress Centre offers seven meeting rooms with natural daylight and equipped with the latest technology, with modular sound-proof panels to accommodate a number of participants ranging from 10 to 270 seats. Depending on clients' needs it is possible to arrange coffee-breaks, welcome cocktail, buffet lunch and dinner. Our professional multilingual staff is at clients' disposal to customize the offer, to optimize the costs and the standard of services required. Free spacious guarded parking area for cars and GT coaches is also available . Thanks to the Hotel privileged geographical position, all Unesco sites and tourist centers of Apulia and Basilicata are easy to be visited: Trani, Castel del Monte, Alberobello, Ostuni, Castellana Grotte , Lecce and Matera are all at least 2 hours far from Barion Hotel& Congress, which represents the ideal 4 stars hotel to allocate your groups in Apulia. Transfer and guide services are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Barion Hotel & Congressi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing