We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa Bellino(Torre a Mare)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
UNA Hotel Regina(Noicattaro)
US$ 139
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 102
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Gabbiano(Mola di Bari)
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel 90(Capurso)
US$ 86
US$ 77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 146
US$ 135
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 69
US$ 66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 116
US$ 90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 103/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
237
301
123
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
301
123
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingfruittop floorcakesno problemnice hotelevery morningnice roomsea viewtoastno complaintsstaff on receptionbase to exploreparking areabaricarhighway
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2015

It was a business trip, with a handball team society, for the national and female Coppa Italia. At the beginning, we were assigned to another hotel, but it revealed a terrible one. So, we moved in second instance to Barion hotel: here we found competence, hospitality, neatness, good food, excellent service, friendliness. And everything in short time (we were 26 people) and low price.
Notice that, as official event Photographer I consider the wi-fi service as a very important one: here I found a free wi-fi with a good power in every room and floor I visited, including restaurant, hall, gymnasium and so on.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ganisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

This hotel is a perfect base for visiting nearby towns. We took the train from Rome to Bari and then rented a car. The hotel was easy to find and the front desk staff arranged for us to have lunch in the dining room, even though they do not serve lunch. Our server, Vito, was fabulous. He was charming and offered us lots of suggestions of nearby towns to visit. Service was excellent! We also had dinner at the hotel restaurant that evening. Roberto was our server and a professional! A very extensive breakfast is served on the top floor with beautiful views from the terrace. A major plus for our group of 5 was the lounge area where we could gather. Even though this is a large hotel, primarily for business, it is great for "pleasure" travelers. Excellent value with an exceptional staff!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank srogl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

We found this hotel by trying to get free parking really but it was a very nice hotel. It does feel very businessy and the parking area gets quite busy at night. Locationwise it is a bit far from the city centre and it is by a busy road so you do need a car if you stay here as you couldn't just stroll across the road to the beach. We did have a lovely sea view room and the breakfast is served upstairs by the terrace with great views of the sea. Breakfast itself was really good and included in the room rate. The hotel staff were lovely and very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Found this as a last resort when we couldn't find anywhere in the small coastal towns south of Bari. We'd never have chosen a business hotel on the dual carriageway but it was surprisingly nice. Reasonably sized room with sea view (albeit across the dual carriageway), good breakfast on the 6th floor terrace. Small gym free to use. Very nice supper with local specialties. Very good value room, one of the cheapest we had all trip.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

A nice hotel with an excellent service. A special thank to Roberto, for his great kindness and the coffee he made to us at breakfast. Thank you too for the lady who was involved in the breakfast service.
An other special thank to Carmen at the reception for having taking time to help and advise with the problem of stolen vehicule and for the good advise regarding closest restaurants. Thank you for her kindness and her smile.
A last thank to Gaetano and Nicolas who were really kind to drive us to Bari. Thank you Gaetano for trying to communicate information with us even if we didn't speak italian. We have really appreciate your support in this moment of distress.
These hotel has a great team, the breakfast is really good and fitted for all tastes. The rooms are quiet and clean with a locker, hangers, table, seats and fridge. There is even a hair dryer in the bathroom and so many towels (7 towels).
The only problem is the location of this hotel. If it is close to the sea (5 min. by walk, crossing the bridge of the motorway, and if it is close to Bari (15 min. by car or with the shuttle of the hotel), the environment is no safe. The access to the beaches is dirty (macrowaster everywhere) and on the beaches, you can't let your belongings alone because there are some guys watching at you and your belongings... Our car has been stolen in Torre a mare and a belgian tourist car has been brocken at the same place. Moreover, these belgian tourists have been stolen on the beach close to the hotel, 2 years ago.
So, the hotel is a nice place to stay but be careful if you are going at the beach.....

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebfan3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews