We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort hotel in Ruwais Area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jebel Dhanna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Excellent hotel, very nice rooms, lovely garden and pool area, although I found the pool a bit small for a longer stay. But a very nice thing is to sit in the pool with a cold beer.
All in all very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtan359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (494)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

342 - 346 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed in Danat for one week, mid January. Our stay was a part of a vacation package (flights/hotel) with all inclusive option. The review is written from this perspective.
The hotel is placed in Abu Dhabi Emirate, 250km from Abu Dhabi Airport, to the west, toward Saudi border. So it took little over two hours on minivan. The transfer was smooth, driver was waiting for us where he should. The minivan could be a little bigger though – it was a six persons capacity, and to accommodate four guests plus the luggage and the driver, some suitcases ended on back seat, next to a person – perhaps not the safest solution. Hotel is nicely placed over a private beach, in fact there are two hotels managed by same company, side by side, so exclusive beach has about one km. It is clean fine sand and the hotel staff takes good care of it. Hotel area consists of nice, well maintained garden, with two tennis courts, children playground, pool for adults and pool for kids. Water in pools was heated, which was very good for January outside temperatures (around 23 deg C in shadow). Some reviews were mentioning presence of big oil refinery in the area. Yes it is true, but it is some kilometres away,and in fact does not have any negative influence on quality of time spend in Danat. For us, at least ,it did not matter, no smell,no noise, just visible on the horizon to the east.
Food for all inclusive guests covered three meals in buffet restaurant (Tides). We were previously several times on vacation with all inclusive package, and in Danat the food was the best. There was great variety of dishes to chose: European, Arab, Indian, Chinese,etc. My wife is vegetarian, and she was always satisfied with the selection. One tip: do not go for option with a-la-carte Italian restaurant. As all-inclusive guest, you would get allowance of 100DH per person, and if you want to have a decent meal with wine, you need to double the amount (at least). We were there once and it was not really worth spending extra money. The service in Tides (our normal buffet) restaurant was really exceptional. Crew of young waiters and waitresses was never late with change of cutlery or topping up a wine glass. Speaking about drinks: all inclusive package was giving us an option of house wines, beers and other beverages, but all of them was good quality and we never really had to go outside the all-inclusive choice. The buffet included sushi, good deserts, very wide selection of salads etc. So even though the food was served in form of buffet, due to high quality of food and service, the touch of luxury was still there. Luxury is actually present in the whole hotel. The gym is very well equipped, you have steam bath and sauna, squash, tennis, all within all-inclusive. A tip for using the gym: it can be crowded during evenings because people from outside hotel use it (mostly Europeans working for local oil companies).
Service by the pool and on the beach was also very good. Always plenty of sun beds to chose from. The staff always smiling and helpful. Sun umbrellas were equipped with push-buttons for calling a waiter and we got assistance within seconds.
The hotel is also used for conferences, there were many guests clearly visiting the hotel as part of business trips. The clientèle is really cosmopolitan, guests of various nations and cultures were there and we found it as a big plus.
We had basic room, but it was spacious, clean and with decent furniture. Flat screen TV with many channels. Bathroom as well had all what you might expect in fife stars.
On our way back to airport, the hotel provided big Lexus with a driver, just for me and my wife,so it compensated for inconvenience of to small vehicle on the way in.
Danat is really luxurious hotel, expensive, but if you are with all-inclusive, it is a true bargain. We never had better value for money. We definitely recommend this hotel with all-inclusive option. It would be really nice to go back there again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PrzemKop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

It was a pleasant surprise, My sister had booked at a resort on my arrival for a short trip to visit her. And we were all surprised after the long 3 hour drive in the night. The staff was very hospitable, and friendly. My niece had a ball of a time sitting in the pool since after breakfast, till sunset. The staff is especially more careful with kids and they are watching over every child like a perfect watch guard.
A little on the steeper side, denting the pocket, but still a perfect get away for the weekend. The beach was beautiful. In the night, besides bbq dinner one has an option of choosing between Italian and Ala Carte as well. There is a Karaoke Bar, with a live band playing on the weekends. From Sauna, to gym, to all kinds of Massages available the place deserves itss due credit. The interior of the hotel is also something to devour for. I truly loved the emirates map at the entrance door, and a great time explaining to my 4 year old niece where on the globe were we?

I suggest, if you really want to spend some quality time with your family, and relax spend a little bit extra and enjoy this great place.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CameraAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Friendly staff, excelent food - recomend to order breakfast and dinner before trip, nice resort and beach, very quiet place. All you need is here - wifi, gym, sauna, bikes, etc. Nice one day trip to near island by boat to visit nature res. Far away from noisy cities. It is good if you want to stay here. Abu Dhabi is about 2,5 hours from here by car.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VaclavM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

The staff were friendly , the room was comfortable and the water view appreciated but breakfast next morning was interesting and tasty but the price was OUTRAGEOUS. It ruined what was otherwise a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Ask the cost of breakfast before you sit down, a water view is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaudiArabia1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jebel Dhanna
19.2 km away
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Yamm Villa Resort
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al ...
#2 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
397 reviews
0.4 km away
Dhafra Beach Hotel
Dhafra Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Jebel Dhanna
82 reviews
19.3 km away
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al Sahel Villa Resort
Anantara Sir Bani Yas Island Al ...
#1 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.4 km away
Western Hotel - Ghayathi
Western Hotel - Ghayathi
#74 of 128 in Abu Dhabi
38 reviews
23.0 km away
Anantara Desert Islands Resort & Spa
Anantara Desert Islands Resort &...
#3 of 3 in Sir Bani Yas Island
853 reviews
0.0 km away
Barracuda Beach Resort
Barracuda Beach Resort
#1 of 7 in Umm Al Quwain
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort

Address: Jebel Dhanna 12333, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Abu Dhabi > Jebel Dhanna
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jebel Dhanna
Price Range: ₹ 8,861 - ₹ 21,044 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort and prepare to be swept away to a realm of waterfront luxury. Overlooking a pristine ribbon of United Arab Emirates beach between the desert landscape and the clean waters of the Arabian Gulf, Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort is situated on west coast of Abu Dhabi Emirates about 220 kilometers from Abu Dhabi City. An oasis of luxury and tranquility offering 800 meters of private beach, this alluring UAE beach resorts blends the Arabian Hospitality and stunning surroundings for weekend getaways, romantic break or a family holiday that will create memories to last a lifetime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Prestigia, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Danat Jebel Dhanna Hotel Jebel Dhanna
Danat Resort Abu Dhabi
Danat Hotel Abu Dhabi
Danat Resort Jebel Dhanna
Jebel Dhanna
Danat Jebel Dhanna Resort Emirate Of Abu Dhabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing