We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Italian old style in a traditional and unspoiled...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Calvanico, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
henryhpar...
1 review
“Italian old style in a traditional and unspoiled mountain village.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Very helpful owners. Great access to the sights of the area. Beautifully kept villa.

House designed to be cool in the summer with no need for air conditioning so a bit too cool in early April but new central heating and log fire coped eventually.

A very memorable, unique and beautiful place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berta_Mas...
Greater London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Soooo convenient”
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I travelled to Southern Italy in October 2013 as part of a group of nine people ranging in age from 11 to retirement age. We were very lucky to find Villa Mimosa on Tripadvisor. Donato (whose wife owns the property) was very helpful with local information (e.g. shopping and an internet café). The house itself is amazing, It is certainly large enough for a diverse group, there are two en suite shower rooms plus a family bathroom, additionally the loft room has an en suite loo/basin/bidet. The kitchen has everything you need but we had most of our meals in a little local restaurant where prices were such good value that there was no need to self cater. The house has great atmosphere with a working fireplace (guests are allowed to use wood from the garden) and masses of period detail. The garden is enormous, there are century old trees and a BBQ (which we did not use). Even at the end of October the weather was warm enough for us to have our breakfast in the garden. The village is quiet but you can get all the staples e.g. grocers's, butcher's, pharmacy etc. You will need to hire a car but it is easy to get to from the airport to Calvanico and from there to all the main sights. Staying at the end of October we felt it was very good value too. I could not recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the character and atmosphere of the property and the fact that it was so conveniently located for all the sights
Liked least: All properties in town are expected to sort their recycling and put it out on nominted days of the week e.g. monday - glass, tuesday - plastic etc. - to be honest we forgot :0
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa”
Reviewed 16 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We had a lovely stay at this villa. The rooms were large and well-equipped, the beds comfortable, the heating worked well and there was plenty of hot water. It was very clean and the garden is immense and very beautiful with fruit trees (pomegranates, grapes, apples, oranges) and fresh herbs growing. The owners were extremely friendly and helpful, saying we could help ourselves to anything growing fresh in the garden and explaining about the shops and general life in the village and tips about getting to the many attractions of this beautiful area. We hope we will be back very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Garden
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fedevax
Salerno, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing