We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
6
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
6
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First I should say that I am an expat living in Korea. Second I should say that I am an expat that lives in Samcheonpo. We didn't stay here, we just decided to try it out for dinner fancying a change. Overall this place is pretty nice. Compared to other places locally it is very fancy. We had very good, friendly service. Our food was prompt and there were no surprises. It is one of the few places where you can have Western style food but the menu is pretty limited. There are about 3 pasta dishes that are all varieties of spaghetti. It cost 12-13000 for a meal. There was a fancy looking set menu with lobster and fillet mignon and starters and some other bits for 65000 if you wanted something more plush. There were some other set menus with lobster and seafood for about 55000.

The view of the sea and the bridge was pleasant and generally we had no complaints. It was nothing special but nice for a change. The cocktail menu looked impressive compared to what we have become used to in town (mostly beer, soju and a wine that gives you a mean hangover). The prices of these cocktails were either 7000 or 8000 so nothing too extortionate if you fancy a treat. Generally pleasant and priced pretty well. You will need your own wheels though as it isn't near to much else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wandamcbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is isolated and far away from everything. Rooms are clean enough with old furniture and very poor shower facilities, although clean and with various toiletries offered. The restaurant at the premises offers descent food but English can become an issue if you want something different.. The receptionist was very polite and very helpful. I would definitely try something else in the area but I have a feeling, that there is not much around anyway.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YiannisV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

We looked at a lot of local hotels before we found this one. It had a wonderful view, the food in the restaurant was delicious and reasonable. We weren't too adventurous, but we were happy. You must get an ocean view if you stay here

Room Tip: . You must get an ocean view if you stay here.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Briteday2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here for a day in December 2011.

What a lovely place it was!! Spacious room, tastefully laid out decor and great service. The view from the windows was breathtaking. Mountains, seas and bridge with ships crossing underneath it. I was impressed!!

Though there is limited choice in food menu, the quality is really good and the service impeccable. The lobby and bar area was carved out of wood trunk. The hotel also had laid out paths for hiking up the mountain behind it and there was a lovely setting for wedding ceremonies here as well. Though the temperature outside was -10 degrees, loved walking around it.

The only negative point about it is that there is nothing else nearby within walking distance

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ricky_NewDelhi_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews