We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute Bliss..”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Cancelada, Estepona, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolute Bliss..”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Ermitage is quite simply perfect. A spacious, Private villa within a 10 minute strolling distance to the village of Cancelada and a further five minutes will take you to a sandy beach. We spent our days alternating between the pool and the beach. Sometimes, we had a long lunch in Pepe's beachside bar/restaurant and on other days, we stocked up on food and drink in the local supermarket and picnicked by the heated pool. The villa exceeded all my expectations on so many levels..great living areas, fabulous bathrooms and bedrooms and a large kitchen. We even lit the woodfire and watched a movie on Amazon Prime one evening! I will 100% be returning again...and again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
Thank you for your kind review.
We look forward to seeing you back again soon,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudgieBud...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous, relaxing away from the bustle, but close enough to the fun!”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Wonderfully welcoming and relaxing, the spacious villa. Is an easy drive reach from either Malaga or Gibraltar airports, Villa Ermitage is perfect for anything from a couple on a romantic break to a big, extended-family holiday. I have done both here and I will do them again. The rooms are spacious, airy and light. The bathrooms are clean, bright and have great showers/baths and loos! The pool area, garden and rear terraces are great for games, relaxing in the sun and just chilling, reading or whatever. Ideal for families with small children, or teenagers.
Not being overlooked and the tranquility of the setting is a huge bonus.
The fully-appointed kitchen, with multiple fridges for food and drinks/wine/beer allow for a full week of supplies to be stocked from the very local Mercadona/Aldi, or huge Carrefour in Estepona. The little village strip a couple of minutes down the hill has bars, cafes, restaurants and some basic shopping and can be walked. The beach is a short drive straight down, directly across the A7 and has Pepe’s chiringuito, which is recommended for a casual meal, whether breakfast, lunch, or dinner.
Puerto Banus and Estepona are a short drive for drinks at the marina of either, followed by dinner. Benghavis in the hills, is recommended for a special dinner visit. Energetic athletes will find some fantastic running and cycling routes to explore.
Thoroughly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2018
THANK YOU FOR YOUR KIND REVIEW
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paulshote...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise in a central location for restaurants, beaches, shops bars and cafe's”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is the third time I have been to this amazing villa and it felt like coming home when I arrived a little over a week ago.
The villa is exceptionally large and all the bedrooms have ensuites. There is a veranda situated at the rear of the property, overlooking a wonderful pool and well maintained gardens, the ideal spot for enjoying both breakfast and dinner.
Although you can walk to the local village, I do personally recommend hiring a car as it gives you the flexibility of seeing all the local atractions and visiting the abundance of bars and restaurants in and around the area.
My stay this time was short as I had commitments in the UK, however I will return with my freinds who also enjoyed the experience.
I. P.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2018
Thank you for your kind review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you back
soon on the Costa del Sol.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rjwuk1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent,private, well equipped family friendly villa. Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in July 2017

A beautiful, large, well equipped villa. Just outside the 'working' village of Cancelada which has numerous local bars and some excellent restaurants (we particularly liked El Canicero).
This villa sits in extensive grounds, which are not overlooked from anywhere, with a secluded courtyard at the side and a large garden at the back where the excellent swimming pool is situated. Both great for some quiet sunbathing.
The villa has 5 bedrooms, each with an en-suite bathroom/shower room and toilet - plus a bidet in each one! A very large salon (sitting room) and a well equipped kitchen with three refrigerators. Enough room for a family of 10 not to feel on top of each other. Wi Fi and TV as good as, if not better than, at home.
We loved it and will probably be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you for your kind review we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you back again on the Costa del Sol.
The ACPS TEAM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chriscawl...
Sturminster Marshall, null, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous place for a family holiday.”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in August 2017

This villa has everything that you might need for great family holiday.5 lovely bedrooms all ensuite,the lounge is almost big enough to play 5 a side football in (we didn't).The kitchen,gardens and pool are all lovely a credit to the owners.A ten minute walk down the hill to Cancelada and you will be rewarded with some of the best restaurants on the costa del sol.Walking back up the hill full of good and wine takes quite a bit longer.I think a car is nesassary to be able enjoy the area fully.We will we going back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2018
Thank you for your review. we look forward to seeing you back again soon on the Cost del Sol.
The ACPS TEAM
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing