We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country House Montali
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We have been here more than 5 times. And every time it is a pleasure to come back. Great vegetarian food, the best there is! Very nice people and beautiful sight. Big rooms and easy parking. Nearby Montefalco, Perugia, Spello and lots of other beautiful places in Umbria.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5,75,416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

Dinner is an experience you will never forget. A great place in Umbria with stunning views, close to wonderful Umbrian villages and best of all a Vegetarian Menu that is out of this world!

Strongly recommend Montali - Alberto is a top host and makes you feel at home

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ryanh20162016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

This summer we were at Montali's, we came for the food. As a gift we stayed in the hotel, which is very charming and quiet. A few small houses with luxury rooms. And magnificient views from the terrasses and swimming pool. The breakfasts, lunches and dinners were awesome. We booked an extra night to enjoy Alberto's hospitality and Malu's culinary creativity. We asked Alberto and Malu to visit Amsterdam and cook in our cook's atelier and they immediately said yes. So Malu's cuisine is for a few nights in Amsterdam this winter, we wish it was winter already!
We can recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone who wants to relax and have the best vegetarian food in Europe.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cookyourlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Nothing changes at Montali which in this case is a good thing. The food continues to be outstanding. Adventurous gourmet vegetarian cooking that has you taking photos of every course and sending them to those not so fortunate as u in being there
Malu the chef and her husband Alberto are superb hosts who mingle with the guests as if they are family. So many people are returning guests which speaks for itself
Accommodation is very comfortable with lovely views. The grounds and the pool are immaculately maintained.
Even the breakfasts are a treat
Love the pre dinner drinks which gives u a chance to meet interesting fellow guests who are always delightful. Highly recommended The drive up the hill is challenging but the end result is worth it

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank melstein13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

We had an overnight stay at Country House Montali. The property is on a ridge with great views from the grounds and the surrounding area. We were greeted most warmly by Alberto, who allowed us to try some special vegan cheese. Malu's cuisine was exceptional, and she produced some wonderful vegan dishes for my partner and I. The breakfast crepes with fruit were also delicious, and the swimming pool wonderful in the heatwave. We had some great conservations with the other guests, who were all lovely. Overall the attention to detail and high quality is exceptional, and we had a memorable visit.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gareth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernelle di Panicale
3.3 km away
Villa di Monte Solare
Villa di Monte Solare
#1 of 2 in Tavernelle di Panicale
699 reviews
7.4 km away
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
Borgo Dei Conti Resort
#1 of 1 in Boschetto Vecchio
500 reviews
12.9 km away
Relais Dell'Olmo
Relais Dell'Olmo
#3 of 65 in Perugia
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
I Casali di Colle San Paolo
I Casali di Colle San Paolo
#1 of 2 in Tavernelle di Panicale
218 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Country House Montali? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country House Montali

Address: Via Montali 23 | Tavernelle di Panicale, 06064 Tavernelle di Panicale, Italy
Region: Italy > Umbria > Province of Perugia > Tavernelle di Panicale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Tavernelle di Panicale
Price Range: ₹ 16,580 - ₹ 18,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country House Montali 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country House Montali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country House Montali Hotel Tavernelle Di Panicale
Country Hotel Montali
Country Hotel Panicale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing