We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking forward to the next visit already”
Review of The Ship Inn

The Ship Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Sewerby
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 May 2021 via mobile

I would most definitely recommend the Ship Inn & it is dog friendly.The staff are so welcoming, very efficient & really do genuinely appreciate your custom. The food is spot on.
They have put a comprehensive system in place to comply with Covid restrictions however they are so well organised & professional the service is exceptional.
Well done folks. Looking forward to our next holiday & will definitely be back.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2021

Fabulous food lovely ale.staff polite little inexperienced but very able loved it.recommend early booking or you end up in side room nice but not as nice as original building

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chriseE4882NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ship Inn Flamborough, Owner at The Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Sorry this is not our pub... we don’t have a side room

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

We booked the first available slot for the evening service at 4.15pm. It was unfortunate that the cloud was building so it was already getting chilly. There's little shelter or any heaters in their beer garden like many at the moment.

A friendly member of staff showed us to the table. That was the end of the efficient service, drinks took another 5 minutes to order and another 30 minutes to be delivered! The food order was taken somewhere in that period but as we were sat miserable, cold and without a beer for solace I lost track!

The menu was paired way back, its essentially burgers and snacks. The food was actually really good but it was served take-away style and without any cutlery. At £12 or £13 for takeaway burger and chips it's expensive.

I wouldn't rush back.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

We sat and had our drinks, still nobody asked us for food orders. Rather than standing up in a C19 environment and shouting for service, we sat patiently, giving the odd gesture for service but to no avail. At least 3 tables that arrived after us were served. We were in plain sight, so rather than complain we left.

Shocking! I have never been to this pub before and I certainly wont go again. When we left - Nothing!! Not even a bye,bye thank you for coming!

C19 rules aside, this place was over the top officious.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Service
1  Thank 138brendand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ship Inn Flamborough, Owner at The Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Hi this is not the ship in flamborough as we weren’t serving food before we were allowed people inside the pub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Great beer garden very welcoming and friendly staff all covid regulations in place and adhered to dog friendly a great place to sit and have a drink we will be back again next week thank you

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank dirtygurty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Ship Inn also viewed

Flamborough, Bridlington
 
Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire
Flamborough, Bridlington
 

Been to The Ship Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.