We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best holidays we have had”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Cumbre

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Helen K
Leitrim, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best holidays we have had”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We flew into Alicante airport and the drive to the villa took us about two and a half hours. The villa was clean, comfortable and everything was there for us to use, inflatables for the pool which the kids had great fun with over our holiday. The welcome pack in the villa gives you lots of ideas of things to do- the views are amazing and it really is a relaxing, 'get away from it all' place. Mojacar is about one hours drive away and really is beautiful and Garrucha is about 45 minutes drive away with a beautiful sandy beach although it was very hot the day we visited.
The local town is about 15 minutes drive away and has everything you could want even a fantastic market every Tuesday - we had great fun bargaining and chatting with the traders. Food and drink is not expensive and to eat out is great value. The neighbours next door were very helpful and friendly. There is a water park in Vera (about 30 minutes drive away) but to be honest the kids were very happy to play in the pool we didn't feel the need to check this out. Lindsay was very helpful before the trip and answered all my questions - we had a fantastic time and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: A long drive from the airport
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2014
Thank you for your kind words Helen.
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the villa and the local area.
Thank you for your custom and we would love to welcome you back at any time in the future,
Kind regards,
Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janette F
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely villa, beautifully decorated with everything you need.”
Reviewed 29 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent two weeks at villa cumbre in August and the weather was glorious. We love the area as it is not typical tourist Spain and you feel like you are getting away from it all while you still have lots of amenities close enough if you need them, not to mention plenty of English speaking people to allow us to be able to get on ok with our pitiful Spanish.
The villa was fantastic, we loved how it felt like a home rather than a rental with lovely furniture and furnishings. The beds were very comfortable. Everything is supplied in the kitchen to be able to make ambitious as well as simple meals and be able to eat inside and out. We made excellent use of the barbecue and found food and drink both eating out and at the super markets inexpensive. We were getting excellent quality cava and bottles of Rioja for under 3 euros and found the fish and meat was also well priced, meaning we didn't spend a lot of money and could treat ourselves to some meals out too.
We visited Albox for tapas during the day and Garrucha for a more special night out which was well worth the 35 minute drive. Vera market and saliente monastery were well worth a visit too. Mojacar beach and town are also a good day out. WIth the exception of Albox, everything is about 40 minute drive away but we found that our best days were spending quality family time at the villa by the great pool. The pool was cleaned while we were there and we found that the villa itself was very clean too, The villa is in a small residential area and at first this put us off but the neighbours were very friendly and the villa grounds are not overlooked.
The owners of villa cumbre were very accommodating and their information and communication with us prior to the holiday was excellent. I would definitely recommend the villa and would happily stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the beautiful kitchen.
Liked least: The outside table needed replacing which I am sure the owners will have quickly done.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nsollie
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxing and comfortable”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The property is clean and comfortable and has a good sized pool which was cleaned during our stay. It has all the facilities you need for a relaxing holiday and the UK tv channels and DVD player were ideal for entertaining the children when too hot to be outside.
The pool isn't overlooked by anyone and has lovely open views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views and not overlooked
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcs
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
Je vous remercie pour vos aimables paroles Imrani, je suis heureux d'apprendre que vous avez passé un merveilleux séjour.
J'ai pris note de vos observations sur la recherche de la villa - le conseil local n'ont que récemment nommé la rue, donc malheureusement il n'apparaîtra pas sur le GPS. Nous recommandons toujours que vous suivez nos propres orientations qui sont envoyés avec la communication finale.
Je suis heureux que vous avez trouvé l'emplacement d'être calme et tranquille - c'est précisément la raison pour laquelle nous avons choisi la villa, s'éloigner de l'agitation de la vie quotidienne.
Vous êtes la plupart de bienvenue de revenir à tout moment et de nouveau, je vous remercie de vos aimables paroles,

cordialement,
Lindsay

Thank you for your kind words Imrani , I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful holiday.
I have noted your comments on finding the villa - the local council have only recently named the street so sadly it will not appear on GPS as yet. We always recommend that you follow our own directions which are sent out with the final communication.
I am pleased that you found the location to be peaceful and tranquil - this is precisely why we chose the villa, to get away from the bustle of everyday life.
You are most welcome to return at any time and again, thank you for your kind words,

Best regards,
Lindsay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing