We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
376
371
143
43
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
371
143
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstour groupbeautiful hotelwine regionspa offersfree wifi throughout the hotelsteam and sauna roomsfew times in the pastclean hoteloutdoor poolwine barspa hotelthe breakfast areachianti hillsearlier this monthfinger foodexploring tuscanyspacious room
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in mid-July for 2 nights as part of a road trip around Tuscany. There's no signage as you approach the hotel and it's on a sharp bend - we missed it and couldn't turn around for a while.

We paid extra for a room with a terrace. Turns out the room (114) overlooks the main road and is basically a large shared area with three other rooms - we were very disappointed and this wasn't value for money. The room itself was okay, not much too it at all. The bathroom was awful - old and ropey, awful shower that needs replacing! Wall patched up in placed too.

The aircon is so loud it sounds like a 747 is taking off in your room, controls all broken so no idea what's bring pressed.

The wine bar was quiet, no atmosphere but good prices and fee snacks.

Hotel is in great location got vineyards and Radda (we ate there at night). It's the main thing going for it to be honest.

Asked at reception if there's a shuttle to Radda (1.1miles), you'd there's not and a return cab would be 50e, bear in mind if you want to drink but need to drive.

Pool was freeeezing!! Also a bit dirty.

Breakfast as okay, for a hotel of its size I expected more, but the homemade cakes were lovely.

Staff were friendly and helped sort wine tastings at local vineyards - recommend Castile Mello.

Overall - I would suggest looking at staying somewhere smaller and getting something of a higher quality.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Felicity B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with some colleagues over a business trip. Firstly the city itself is very laid back and serene. Surrounded by beautiful vineyards and old villages, this place is a great escape from the hustle and bustle of the city life.
The hotel gives you the experience of living in a castle. It has all basic facilities including an indoor pool with heating. The breakfast spread is amazing. You get a birds eye view of the surrounding area from the roof top. For keen photographers, this is a perfect spot to catch the sunrise and sunset.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank vickys1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We booked this Hotel on the day we arrived having spent the morning driving around vineyards and the Chianti countryside. The receptionist was therefore able to give us a late deal and we stayed in a suite on the ground floor for 150 euro; although we were abruptly told “you can only stay one night!”

The room was ‘interesting’ to say the least! The shower was so small you could barely move, the toilet paper (although ‘eco-friendly’) didn’t really flush and the bed was very hard with the typical hard pillows (seems to be a theme in the Italian hotels). The air-conditioning was so loud that the option of sweating in a hard bed / tortuous pillows was more appealing than standing on a Heathrow runway of fan noise. And despite the above, and having to kill a 10cm long centipede before going to sleep, was a ‘great’ night sleep!

The hotel has a nice bar and good restaurant (the fillet steak was huge and good value) attached to it. The breakfast was good and has a very nice terrace overlooking the hills. The swimming pool is excellent and very popular with guests. The hotel is at the top of the Chianti Hills and therefore provides lovely views once you get up the hills!

Not somewhere I’d hurry back to but a welcome retreat from the windy Chianti roads after a days wine tasting.

Room Tip: High floor for the best view
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carson1654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Our two-night stay couldn't have been better! The quiet, beautiful countryside, coupled with outstanding service and attractive hotel provided some awesome memories! Interesting, modern design that fits right in with the countryside! We lucked out and had a corner room which gave us a small but lovely balcony and a great breeze!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank summersailor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Hotel staff is friendly and approachable. The lady in the reservation desk was so friendly and helpful at all times. Hotel is located in the middle of all Tuscan sightseeing and you can travel in each direction to see something different in each day during your stay. You will definitely need a car but it is a must to drive freely any way. We could not use all hotel facilities because of our busy itinerary but they all look awesome. I recommend this hotel for couples, friends and seniors.

Room Tip: Rooms facing back are quieter but the area is all quiet anyway.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews