We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good tuscan cuisine”

La Perla del Palazzo
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Palazzo Leopoldo is on your website already which is the main hotel which has this restaurant in it. I would like to write a review on it as it was one of the best meals we had on our Tuscany trip in April.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good tuscan cuisine”
Reviewed 1 November 2011

wanted to go through dinner rapidly. Therefore I cannot judge about most elaborate dishes in the menu. What i got was tasty, typically local and reasonably light. Good service, good ambiance, well behaved children. A bit overpriced but acceptable value/price ratio.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Luc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    80
    43
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Watford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good restaurant in lovely medieval hill town”
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We were delighted to find fish on the menu of this restaurant and the sea bass did not disappoint. The goat cheese starter with honey and walnuts was excellent. The ambiance is lovely and the service attentive. We very much enjoyed our evening.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happytourist44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Elegance without being flamboyant.”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We went to La Perla on our first night in Radda. The food was very good, the service quietly solid, and the setting is elegant. The prices were a bit high, but not out of line with restaurants that are similar. Our appetizers were excellent, entrees also terrific, but nothing stood out as being a signature dish. Also, we were looking for true Tuscan cuisine, but found the menu to be more generic than we hoped. Dessert was good, but again, nothing that stood out. We would recommend as a great choice in Radda, but felt it could have been even more.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woundedbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Good and bad”
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Very nice ambiente and polite service, but our meals tend from good ( but not very good ) to bad. Good pasta and wild boar but very bad fish plate ( too much well-done and no spices at all ). Price are too high for that level of cooking. To put everything in a nutshell, we will not visit this restaurant .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polyester123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 6 July 2011

A fine restaurant with very good food.............

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank XYZABCTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Perla del Palazzo also viewed

Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
Radda in Chianti, Province of Siena
 

Been to La Perla del Palazzo? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing