We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveller rating
437
170
44
18
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
170
44
18
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace restaurant aperol spritz beautiful hotel perfect location amazing views small town tuscan countryside swimming pool main building home base before dinner nice pool highly recommend this hotel a wonderful stay rolling hills living room beautiful chianti
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 673 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

The hotel was magnificient. The hotel was nicely situated right across the little village. Shops and restaurants just meters away. The breakfast was great, a vast variety to choose from. The rooms were quite spacious, could use cozier comforters but overall very nice. Nice pool overlooking a vineyard.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank terryvarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVignale, Direttore generale at Relais Vignale & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Terry,
Magnificient! thank you for your appreciate.
Best regards
Mario Tribuzio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We spent 5 wonderful days at Relais Vignale. Both the hotel and its environment have a lovely atmosphere. The hotel still has all the original features, that date back for centuries. Nice lounges, beautiful dinner terras with the most splendid view that you can image, fine pool, etc. Staff is helpful and professional.

We would have given this hotel 5 starts, if it were not for the uncomfortable beds: too short for Northern-European men (1.86). Also the other facilities in the room and bathroom were below what one would expect at a luxury hotel.

So, please invest in some modern comfort (beds and bathroom amminities) and would certainly want to come back again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank drbiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVignale, Direttore generale at Relais Vignale & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Sir,
thank you so much for have been our Guest, please next time contact our front office, we will find the best solution for you: bed and bathroom.
Best regards.
Mario Tribuzio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We can not say enough about our stay at the Relais. The staff were phenomenal, the food was amazing and the location is breathtaking. We would have loved to have stayed longer if we could. Don't forget to have a Spritz by the pool!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kpividor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVignale, Direttore generale at Relais Vignale & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for have been our Guest, I hope next time you will stay more....
Best regards
Mario Tribuzio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Nice hotel, albeit feeling a little passé. Air condition was not up to the task. Bedding so so. Restaurant was overpriced and its staff was slow and spoke exclusively Italian. Pool bar waiter made up for the others, though. Reception spoke everything and was quick. Very good breakfast. Nice pool with a very nice view.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVignale, Direttore generale at Relais Vignale & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Mr. Alex,
thank you for your stay in our hotel. I am sorry if we If we did not meet your expectations. We will work to improve, in this way when you will return, because I hope you will return, you will be satisfacted.
Best regards.
Mario Tribuzio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

We selected Relais Vignale as we wanted somewhere where we could completely relax for a week. We couldn't have found anywhere better.

From the time we arrived we were made to feel very welcome by every member of staff.

The hotel is across the road from the heart of the village, so it is perfectly situated for visiting the restaurants and shops that this small town has to offer.
On the other side of the hotel the beautiful Tuscan countryside rolls out before you, simply stunning!
We spent most days sat by the pool looking out over that vista!

In the afternoon and prior to dinner we would visit Marco at the poolside bar. We enjoyed chatting to him about places that he'd been and that we had visited. A very talented barman and a lovely man!

Breakfast was a plentiful buffet eaten on the terrace restaurant overlooking the same beautiful view. We had to do battle with the wasps for the fruit, but then we were in the countryside!
We also ate dinner in the restaurant and the food was good.

The hotel building is very traditional and has a lot of fantastic character. The room that we had was spacious and had everything we needed. If I had one small criticism it was that the bed was very hard, so it wasn't the most comfortable to sleep in.

Overall, we had a fantastic time. The hotel is perfectly situated to explore Radda in Chianti and Tuscany in general. We would definitely like to return in the future!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RVignale, Direttore generale at Relais Vignale & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Dear Mr. Ian,
thank you for your appreciate. I hope you will respect your promise: you will returne!.
Thank you again and Best regards.
Mario Tribuzio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews