We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Seven Days in Tuscan Heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fattoria Poggerino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fattoria Poggerino
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Seven Days in Tuscan Heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We spent seven days at Poggerino (May 12th-19th, 2012). Our stay was more relaxing and pleasent than we ever could have imagined before.
Tuscany is gorgeous, Radda is gorgeous, Poggerino (the Fattoria) is gorgeous, Bugialla (the house where the rooms are located) is gourgeous, the food is amazing, the people at Poggerino are adoreable and also the guests were all funny, interesting and friendly that we spent three of the seven evenings together with them. Such a nice place oviously attracts friendly and nice people.
The next time we visit Tuscany we definitely come back to Poggerino!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMW1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    19
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
124
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

Words cannot describe how amazing this place is! This is in our top 3 list of best places to stay in our life. They are all about service, support and making you happy! The B&B was previously a church and has been renovated. Breakfast was homemade from fresh eggs and hot pastries. A couple of times while we there, dinner was available to eat with others staying at the B&B. Of all the places we ate in Tuscany, the food here was the best. We were very lucky to have found this place to stay. Thank you so much for the experience!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank r0dy1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights in May 2012 -- it was definitely one of our favorite places to stay in Italy. John is a great host -- gave us lots of great information (and directions!) on where to eat and what to see in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aztec_gopher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights here during our 2 week trip to France and Italy. We were a little antisocial the first night so we missed the dinner and thus didn't get much interaction with the owners or other guests, so that probably affects our review. But the vineyards and grounds of Fattoria Poggerino were amazingly beautiful. And the views from our room and breakfast were unforgettable. We had great restaurant recommendations from the owners as well. The location is great if you want to see San Gimignano, Greve, Sienna, Cortona, Montalcino, Pienza, Chianti all in one trip. Although it is a windy road 45min - 1 hour drive to many towns. It is closer to Sienna, Radda, and Greve. The room is a little small, but does the job, and again has an amazing view. The towels were awesome and huge. Loved them. The lighting was also a little interesting, but maybe we couldn't figure it out. Every time we turned on the light in the main room it was on a timer, so we would be sitting there and it would just go off after 5 minutes haha. Maybe we missed where the lights were. Also the front door was kind of hard to get in and out because it was a little small when only opening one side. But the house was beautiful, and our small complaints were nothing compared to how much we enjoyed our experience. The owners were very accommodating with meeting us on a Sunday arrival as well.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

I travelled to Fattoria Poggerino last August and it was a wonderful stay.

Location is wonderful, very quite and romantic, great for both couples and families, as there are also cottages and apartments with self catering possibilities.
Set in an old church, transformed in a very charming B&B with superb gardens and lounge areas, the rooms are tastefully furnished and clean and Benedetta's cooking (full three course dinners with wine and digestive drinks, prepared on request with local products) was wonderful.
Dinners at Poggerino are a great chance to meet the other guests and spend some lovely time enjoying great food and gorgeous Pogerrino wine + homemade digestive drinks (Limoncello)

The place is really quite and we really could rest very good. The breakfast is also prepared by Benedetta with fresh eggs prepared on request, fresh yoghurt, fruits, coffee, bread, homemade jams, honey and the wonderful cakes and lovely crostata!

In the main building with the rooms, there is also a small lobby where a cabinet with glasses and Poggerino wine types (for all tastes, red, white, rose) is at client's disposal. If you take a bottle of wine, you just write down the room no on a small piece of paper (also provided), and it will be charged on the final bill.
Also another cabinet in the same room offers water, tea and coffee facilities + a big jar of tasty cantucci, which you can enjoy while reading a book from the library of the same room, in the other beautifully decorated lounge area, next to the chimney.
If you happen to buy your own supplies (drinks, food), there is also a common refrigerator in the same area where you can store them.

Outside the main building there is a wi-fi connection and also a cable connection in the room.

The only problem when we traveled in August was an unexpected invasion of horseflies (and I mean a lot of them), which did not allow us to explore the surrounding areas or the pool area, which is also beautiful.
John, the manager of the place was also a great host and proved very helpful in giving advice and written information for visiting Chianti and the surrounding areas.

If you stay there you must try their great wines!

Would return anytime. Thank you Benedetta and John, hope to see you soon again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ioana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Radda in Chianti hotels
6.4 km away
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del Chianti
Il Borgo di Vescine - Relais del...
#5 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
4.8 km away
CDH Hotel Radda
CDH Hotel Radda
#4 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
3.5 km away
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica & Spa
Palazzo Leopoldo Dimora Storica ...
#2 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Relais Vignale
Relais Vignale
#3 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort & Spa
Hotel Villa Campomaggio Resort &...
#1 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
3.6 km away
Palazzo San Niccolo'
Palazzo San Niccolo'
#6 of 16 in Radda in Chianti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fattoria Poggerino? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fattoria Poggerino

Property: Fattoria Poggerino
Address: Localita Poggiarino SNC, 53017, Radda in Chianti, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Radda in Chianti
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Radda in Chianti
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,966 - ₹ 7,058
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Organic family-run B&B and winery in the Chianti Classico historical region. Wine, extra virgin olive oil, vegetables. Six rooms with en-suite bathroom in a traditional 800 year old stone house. View from all windows, swimming pool, typical home-made Tuscan recipes, vegetarian menus on request. Safety box, wifi internet access. English and German spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fattoria Poggerino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fattoria Poggerino Hotel Radda In Chianti
Fattoria Poggerino Radda In Chianti, Tuscany, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing