We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you want to stay in Authentic Ireland, choose...”
other travellers have booked this property
Cooga Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cooga Cottage
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Cooga Cottage
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
View from Front Door
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Double Bedroom upstairs
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom downstairs
Double Bedroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Front Garden
Cooga Cottage
Garden
Rear Entrance
Living Room
Browse a selection of Irish Cookery Books
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Doon, County Limerick

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
197theres...
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“If you want to stay in Authentic Ireland, choose Cooga Cottage”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Cooga Cottage was immaculate, with all of the amenities of my own place, back in the states . It had all of the wonderful little touches of a house that is made into a home, from fresh-picked flowers on the counters, to comfortable bedrooms and a kitchen that was sunlit and welcoming to both me and my friend.
Cooga Cottage was central to all of the places we wanted to travel while on vacation doe 8 days~ Dublin, Limerick, Cashel, Cliffs Of Moher, Bunratty Castle and Folk Village, Adare, as well as so many other attractions.
The internet connection was actually faster than my own in America, which was a pleasant surprise to me and helped me with my travel writer's workload.
Tom, the owner of Cooga Cottage, was very pleasant, allowing us to check in early and filled us in on the delightful history of the home we would be staying at. He was helpful in suggesting places to go and made us feel welcome and at ease in this beautiful country.
I will go back to Ireland, and will definitely book this 'home away from home' when I do.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every single thing! Honestly!
Liked least: Nothing at all to complain about.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FancyGeom...
Kansas City, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Convient, and Recommended”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely home that can sleep two couples and two friendly singles in complete comfort. Fully kitted kitchen with all the appliances to keep everyone feed and all clothes clean. Plenty of room for everyone to relax and recoup. Beautiful garden.The Wi-Fi is excellent!

Perfect location for a week of visiting historic sites and lively Limerick.

Great value. Owner is a Prince.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wonderful kitchen to prepare meals in and the endless cups of tea.
Liked least: No down side on this one.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy186
Union Mills, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What A Terrific Spot!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Snuggle into the beyond quaint Cooga Cottage where your every need is anticipated—down to a neatly placed sewing kit on the kitchen ledge. Enjoy the countryside setting, garden still blooming all around even in late September and the lovely cottage with everything you could ever need—it is a treat! We so enjoyed our time there and appreciated our host, Tom Keogh, so much and his attention to our every need. The entire experience was just grand! Randy and Carmen from North Carolina

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maureen P
Massapequa, New York
1 review
“Magical”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

we stayed in our favorite Irish cottage for the third time! Wouldn't think of staying any place else. The cottage is warm comfortable and inviting. You want for nothing when you stay here, besides the comfortable beds the gardens give you the serene quiet peaceful feeling it always welcomes you home after a busy day sight seeing. It's also centrally located to so many destinations it makes travel a pleasure. Tom has thought of everything to make you feel welcomed with open arms. Thank you thank you thank you. Maureen and Barbara USA.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 8 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden & friendly Tom!
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing