We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$152
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Agoda.com
$126
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
eDreams$152
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
310
39
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
310
39
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr sanjay boutique hotel norbulingka institute art gallery nook and corner his team delicious dishes home away from home takes personal care local cuisine his life small library kangra fort birds chirping thali family suite must visit place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022 via mobile

Pooja , Sanjay and thier mom welcome you to experience a natural , sustainable and exquisitely created food sojourn at Divine Hima.

The property is a 5mins walking distance from Norbulinka monastery in Dharmashala .

Curated library, yoga room , live Barbecue on request , outdoor bonfire near a tall Christmas tree ...everything is lovely !

Delicious , fresh and healthy food ranging from pakoras to brownie are made available on request across the meals .

Personal attention by the trio (Sanjay, Pooja and thier mom) make the stay even more hospitable. Entire staff is polite , helpful and always smiling .

Birds chirping in the trees surrounding the property , while you enjoy your tea gazing at the snow clad mountains , keep you busy in the morning .

And lastly don't forget to taste the seabuckthorn drink and the pickled jars of goodness !

Room tip: Must visit while in Dharmshala . Better than the crowds of Mcleodganj .
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Shwetsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay Kumbkarni, Owner at The Divine Hima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shweta,
Cannot thank you enough! Your review is a beacon of light to those who are trying to find a home in Dharamsala for their sojourn. Our gratitude. Warm regards, Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2022 via mobile

Divine Hima was the perfect choice! We had an amazing restful, peaceful stay at this boutique resort in the beautiful and serene Dharamshala. Sanjay and his wife Pooja were super hosts and ensured we were taken care of...be it the food, hospitality or the sight seeing. Sanjay's staff too were absolutely super courteous ensuring we never had a problem during our stay.

The location of this resort and the views are just jaw dropping! We will definitely visit again and recommend this place to everyone!

PS: Food was amazing, but pls do try the Kangri dham on their menu.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank shantanulajmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay Kumbkarni, Owner at The Divine Hima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shantanu,
Best wishes from the Divine Hima! Overwhelmed! My deepest gratitude. Hope you are fine and in the pink of health! Looking forward to seeing you again! Warm regards, Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2021

Located in Dharamshala, Sanjay is the proud owner of this haven for the soul. His love for art pours out into everything he creates - and that's a lot! Whether it's a painting or sculpture, his work is gorgeous. He incorporates his fondness for photography in interesting ways, reminding all visitors to enjoy with their eyes first before filling up their bellies. The Divine Hima really is one of a kind. And, as always, kudos to Sanjay for remembering how we like our morning delight!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank TheWandrer1812
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay Kumbkarni, Owner at The Divine Hima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Best wishes from the Divine Hima! Am touched by your splendid review. It is always a pleasure to remember little details and nuances of a guest. Thank you so much. Loved your review. Warm regards, Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021

Right from the moment we stepped in till we checked out we were sure that we made the perfect choice for our stay at Dharamshala. The place was home away from home with such positive vibes all around. We had a wonderful stay with memories to cherish. The hosts Sanjay and Pooja were like family. They arranged to celebrate our daughter's birthday with a perfect bonfire ! The rooms were clean with all the required necessities. The staff were cordial and the food was excellent. And yes, don't forget to taste the pickles served! The locality is excellent for a quiet stay. A big thanks to The Divine Hima for this wonderful and surprising experience.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Appy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay Kumbkarni, Owner at The Divine Hima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Appy, Best wishes from the Divine Hima! It is always our endeavor to instill a feeling of togetherness and a sense of family for our guests and I am happy that this came through to you perfectly. Thank you so much. warm regards, Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2021 via mobile

Right at the moment you step your foot inside the property, you know you have made the right choice. The staff was courteous, the room was amazing, the service was unbelievably amazing. Me personally, have always appreciated a personal touch to my experience, and that's exactly what I got.

Loved it, appreciated it, and will definitely come and stay here again.

Room tip: It's little bit far away from the main city.
Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Roam30470938345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanjay Kumbkarni, Owner at The Divine Hima, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your perfect review. Loved it that you appreciated the personal touch that we tried to put through. Warm regards, Sanjay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews