We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 405
View Deal
Booking.com
US$ 405
US$ 364
View Deal
SAVE US$ 41
FindHotel
US$ 405
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$ 364
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
70
32
15
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
70
32
15
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews qatar airways coarse sand sun all day dining chairs stormy weather finishing touches sand bags our waiter reethi beach other islands eagle rays live cooking stations fair bit mini fridge maldivian resorts curry dive staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

What a magnificent experience. The island with its coral reefs and crystal clear waters is absolutely stunning. The views from the bungalows, breathtaking and the personnel, super friendly!!! Not to even mention the excursions with highly skilled and professional guides. From swimming with manta ray's and turtles to snorkeling with hundreds of colourful fish on the coral reefs. This was truely an unforgettable experience!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank charlvdm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort Manager, General Manager at Sandies Bathala Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Dear Charl van der Merwe,

sunny greetings from Sandies Bathala!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our 'little corner of Paradise' and that you were amazed by our excursions offer, carefully managed by our Water Sports Team.

Together with my team, we hope to welcome you back soon again here at Sandies Bathala and delight you with an other 'unforgettable experience'.

With my warmest regards,

Sami Aglietti
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

I always wanted to visit the Maldives to enjoy it's white sandy beaches and turquoise water, and this resort was exactly what I imagined the Maldives to be.
The beach Villa was cozy and clean, it gets a full cleaning in the morning and a refresh in the evening during our dinner.
The staff were above an beyond, they were always attentive and helpful, Sami the resort manager was always around checking on the guests to make sure everyone is happy.
He even helped us to extend our stay by contacting Qatar Airways Holidays staff.
You can borrow fins and snorkel masks from the Water Sports shop for free during your stay, the team is arranging free snorkeling tours around the house reef twice a day, the reef is mainly dead / bleached due to global warming, however it's still inhibited by vast variety of marine life. They also have a paid snorkeling trips to swim with turtles and manta ray.
The only thing I didn't like was breakfast, other than this everything was up to our expectations.
We really enjoyed our stay, and we definitely miss this place.

Room tip: If you have small children, avoid Water Villas as it's situated over rocks, your child can easily fall and get hurt
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hatimamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort Manager, Other at Sandies Bathala Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2021

Dear Tem,

Sunny greetings from Sandies Bathala!

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sandies Bathala on Tripadvisor.

Your comments are absolutely amazing and I will share them with enormous pleasure with the whole Team.

I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our brand new Beach Villa and that you were amazed by the cleanliness of the room and the dedicated attentions of the whole Team.

I am so happy to acknowledge that everything was up to your expectations and we will improve our breakfast offer to make your next visit even more memorable and unforgettable.

Together with my team, I hope to welcome you many more times at our 'little corner of Paradise'.

With my warmest regards,

Sami Aglietti
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021

We booked as an Egyptian family resident in Qatar as a part of the bubble trip through Qatar Airways. It was one of the most exciting experiences, The island is like small paradise in the ocean, the crystal clear water and amazing sea life that we witnessed in front of our water villa.

It's all begins when you arrive to Sandies your welcomed by the GM Mr. Samy along with his team at the Jetty that gives you good feelings to start with.

We stayed in the over the water villa No.214 which was really nice with plenty of space. The frustration was the weak signal of WiFi regardless of where you were and the A/C which not working despite our repeated request to repair.

The number of staffs were very few but courteous and APPO in the restaurant were very friendly, The food was limited varieties. Breakfast, lunch and dinner had few options at every day.

I hope to come back again many more times in the future.

Room tip: any water villa from No. 212 to 224 to see the wonderful sunset view.
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ahmed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort Manager, Other at Sandies Bathala Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2021

Dear Ahmed I,

Sunny greetings from Sandies Bathala!

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us in our 'little corner of Paradise' and we see that overall you had a very good time - especially that you very much enjoyed the service and friendliness of our Team and the facilities of our brand new water villa.

We greatly appreciate that you shared this information with us and we will work on improving these areas to ensure the best experience to our Guests.

I hope we’ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times here at Sandies Bathala.

Warm Regards,

Sami Aglietti
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

We traveled to Sandies Bathala using the Travel Bubble of Qatar Airways which was an amazing experience and exceed our expectations.

We arrived in Male and took a speed boat to Sandies Bathala, which depending on weather conditions might be a challenge, it was a raging sea that day.

Out of this challenge, the island resort is amazing! We got a watter villa near the breach which is very clean and brand new. Staff amazing friendly and food very tasty including breakfast, lunch and dinner. If alcohol is not included in your package, you can pay 22 USD/day extra per person at reception when you arrive to be included in your stay.

You can use a snorkel to swim around the island which you will find amazing reefs, different types of fishes, sharks, turtles and matharays. Unfortunalley, due to climate changes you will see a lot of reefs dying (white/ grey color). Try to swim on the edge of canyons which will increase your chances to see different animals. You can rent the full snorkeling equipament at Water Sports Shop for free.

We extreme recommend you to visit Sandies Bathala to enjoy a good holiday days.

Room tip: Water villas near beach are better due to ocean waves
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bchuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort Manager, Other at Sandies Bathala Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

Dear Breno Chuba,

Sunny greetings from Sandies Bathala!

Thank you for the lovely detailed review and for having taken the time to tell us about your experience at Sandies Bathala.

We are delighted to learn that you had an amazing experience in our 'little corner of paradise' and we appreciate your kind praise of our team members.

We hope that you have taken away many wonderful memories of your stay on your unfettered paradise.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another great vacation in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Sami Aglietti
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

First of all the staff are really friendly and the resort is clean

but the island is so small and there’s literally nothing to do! I’ve been here for one day and i’ve seen and done everything on the island!
They have one restaurant and the buffet open on specific time if you messed one meal you’ll have to starve untill the next meal!!! They don’t have room service at all not even for drinks
There’s no entertainment whatsoever no parties nothing! Only scuba diving!
The villas are new and clean but it gets really cold at night and they don’t have blankets they gave us only bed sheets to cover with!
The reception wasn’t helping whenever we call asking for something to be delivered to the room they ask us to go to them!
We changed all our money to local currency “because the tour guy told us to” at the airport but when we reached the resort we found out they only accept US dollars??

We came here as a group of friends with Qatar airways bubble offer to have fun to be honest but it doesn’t worth the money we spent we could’ve have went to the Banana island in Qatar at least they have water sports and better services and entertainment!

And btw not everything is inclusive in Qatar Airways bubble offer here, we paid for the drink package 110$ pp!

Anyways i do not recommend people to come here unless they want to tan and relax.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dohatraveler26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort Manager, Other at Sandies Bathala Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Dear Doha26,

greetings from Sandies Bathala.

It sadden me to acknowledge that your stay at Sandies Bathala was not up to your expectations, however I am glad to hear that you was able in one single day to experience the seven different excursions available in the Island and discovering while snorkeling the wonderful sea life surrounding our beautiful house reef.

During your stay, we were able to organize two different Disco Nights in order to make your experience more enjoyable and comfortable, even if in our weekly calendar was schedule only for one night.

Our main buffet restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, however all Guests can enjoy delicious snacks at our Beach Bar from 11 am to 07 pm.

Once again we are sorry you did not fully enjoy your stay with us, I hope we will have a chance to welcome you back in the near future.

With my very best regards,

Sami Aglietti
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews