We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Aisla Cottage

Font view of Aisla Cottage, Seymour Court, East Cowes, Isle of Wight, right on the water's egde.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Font view of Aisla Cottage, Seymour Court, East Cowes, Isle of Wight, right on the water's egde.
Entrance to Aisla Cottage & comes with two parking bays outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Font view of Aisla Cottage, Seymour Court, East Cowes, Isle of Wight, right on the water's egde.
Entrance to Aisla Cottage & comes with two parking bays outside
Welcome to Aisla Cottage
Wardrobes in Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Bathroom
Second bedroom with bunk-beds
Kitchen
New extra wide slot toaster (perfect for crumpets & muffins!)
View from balcony off kitchen/landing
View from balcony off upstairs lounge
View of Seymour Court from Chain Ferry/Floating Bridge
View from balcony off upstairs lounge
View of Aisla Cottage from Chain Ferry/Floating Bridge
View of Seymour Court from Chain Ferry/Floating Bridge
View of Seymour Court from West Cowes
View of Seymour Court from West Cowes
Shipping Forecast wall art
Second bedroom
View of Seymour Court from West Cowes
Front of Aisla Cottage
Aisla Cottage sign 2 Seymour Court, East Cowes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
East Cowes, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chiggles2...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant location.”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

So good for walking into Cowes. And just relaxing on balcony. Only thing that let it down was who ever is employed to clean we arrived on 8th July to find food in fridge butter out of date milk from 17thJune half jar jam and teapot with mouldy tes bags, and the key safe is in a very awkward place. But don't let this put you of as Aisla cottage is beautiful and great location would defiently go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2017
Thanks for the feedback Valerie, I've passed it on to the lady who does our turnaround and she was mortified at this oversight!!! It certainly won't happen again and our inspection checklist will be more fervently used.

Apart from this experience we are glad you enjoyed the property and value your feedback. Delighted to hear you look forward to coming back to visit again. J x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you Derek,

So glad you enjoyed your stay at Aisla Cottage.

Best regards,
Jean & John. x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michael W
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent holiday accommodation in first class condition”
Reviewed 19 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay in a well equipped cottage in an excellent location. The equipment is excellent in the kitchen. Very comfy beds and wifi taboot

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you liked the wi-fi, we went for BT Infinity Superfast Broadband, as we hoped that it would be the best user experience for our visitors.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank & C...
Littleborough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stayon the waterfront.”
Reviewed 11 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Never thought that we would have enjoyed a holiday on the Isle of Wight so much. The ideal place to stay and so easy to get everywhere.
The cottage had everything that we could need or want and was convienient for food shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for writing such a nice review. We are delighted you enjoyed your time at Aisla Cottage and that you found everything to your satisfaction. It's lovely to know that everything was tip top and hope you will stay again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“May bank holiday stay 2015”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We enjoyed our stay at Aisla. The property is true to the description and a comfortable property in a small development of similar houses. It is a good location for exploring the island and convenient for the car ferry, West Cowes is close by and offers shops pubs etc plus a good walking and sightseeing area.
The property is comfortable and unusual in that it has the living/kitchen area upstairs. This allows for great views toward West Cowes and beyond.
The owner Jean was helpful and prompt in answering emails and I would recommend Aisla as a place to stay when visiting the island.
Chris B

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location and comfort
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. We are glad that Aisla Cottage lived up to your expectations and that you enjoyed your trip to the island. Thank you for booking our cottage and we hope you will come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing