We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect get away with beautiful surroundings...”
other travellers have booked this property
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
view from private decking complete with wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
studio apartment with hot tub and decking area
view from private decking complete with wood burning stove
our wood burning hot tub in action
view from hot tub.
keep your eyes peeled!
fully functional kitchen
We often have visitors from the adjoining field
Field to the rear of property
Our two pointers ready for their walk in the forest
folding bikes available to hire
the open forest, less than a mile up the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dibden, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa G
1 review
“The perfect get away with beautiful surroundings and lovely owners..”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

There are so many lovely things I would like to say about this break we had away for a special anniversary. The entire experience was perfect from the location right through to the lovely lovely couple who own the studio.

It is beautiful and we enjoyed lovely walks and wonderful food at the local Italian down by the mariner. We spent quiet time in the Studio watching films, relaxing in the Hot Tub and watching the sun go down.

Our stay was comfortable and welcoming. We were shown around by Mike and he was always on hand at the end of the phone if we needed anything. Mind you we were absolutely fine as everything is so organised and well equipped and Mike was so good.... showing us how to work the Hot Tub etc.

Such a lovely family.

We found the Studio had everything we needed there is nothing I can pick any holes in what so ever. It is truly gorgeous and we are already planning our return.

Love love love this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub and Surroundings
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Hi Lisa,
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you next time!
Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
steveT52Z...
Monks Risborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We had a few lovely nights here, quiet place to relax, good facilities, easy to travel to all locations in the new Forest - Mike very helpful.

We would only add a heated towel rail and a nepresso coffee machine but that's just our wish

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2016
You must of read our minds! The heated towel rail is being installed to-day. So pleased that you had a great stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review.
Mike and Sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wade U
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, good facilities and clean”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Located in a private lane the property is very quiet and feels well secluded. It was easy to locate with a supermarket and restaurants just a short drive away.

Mike was just a text away should we have needed anything, provided a few recommendations of local restaurants and gave us lovely welcome to the property.

Fresh milk was provided as well as tea and coffee. Theres a fully working kitchenette with oven, utensils, etc.

TV was streaming services only (Mike even provided his own netflix account), however never hit any issues or buffering, worked flawlessly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and quietness of the property
Liked least: The bed was uncomfortable; feathered bedding.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cabin and superb hotub!”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

When we arrived mike showed us around and made us feel so welcome we loved it!

The tv is excellent and the finish was top draw.

The hot tub was brilliant only issue is took 3 hours to get going but we didn't care.

We loved it here and had a great time and mike was always a text msg away brilliant.

David and Lorna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melstains...
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break after our wedding”
Reviewed 28 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I recently stayed here for a couple of days after our wedding. After planning a wedding and running a busy household with two children we wanted a relaxing retreat and woodlands was just the ticket! On arrival we were greeted by the owner who was friendly and showed us around the studio and explained the hot tub. The studio apartment was very clean with relaxing, modern décor. It was well equipped with bed linen provided and plenty of soft fresh towels. There was even some milk and a bottle of bubbly in the fridge! We were able to relax and watch movies in the evening due to the excellent tv and streaming facilities, (we never get time at home!) In the evening we also enjoyed the hot tub which is fun to heat via the log burning heater. It was very atmospheric under the night sky watching the stars . We were able to walk into the town of hythe which has a couple of friendly pubs, and many little shops. We also found a wonderful tye restaurant which provides a take- away service. I would advise booking in advance for a sit down meal as it is very popular! Overall a very relaxing stay, the owners are available if needed for any advice otherwise you can totally enjoy your own privacy. Thank you Mike and Sarah !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Hot tub and relaxing location
Liked least: we liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing