We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for the Lake Como area”
Review of Spluga Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Spluga Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dubino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2016

This is the second time we stayed at this hotel and it didn't disappoint. The rooms are clean and modern and well equipped. Our room had a shared balcony - would have preferred our own balcony - but it was fine.

Breakfast is lovely and relaxing - plenty to choose from and eggs to special order available as well.

The hotel is located within a short 15 minute drive to Lake Como and all of the major attractions. It is an amazing deal - as the 15 minute drive will save you hundreds of dollars in hotel expense - yes - that much.

Parking is available for free just behind the hotel - and if you decide to stay and eat - the restaurant is small - but the bar and wine list is huge! AND - the food is delicious - made fresh from what is available at the market that day.

There is also a fancier restaurant just across the street that is worth sampling at a neighboring hotel. We tried each plus a restaurant right on the Lake the following night - unbelievable - and wonderful!

Room Tip: ask for larger room with private balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KassB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Great location for star touring the mountains are close the lake is close and many hidden rivers where you can escape the heat of August, try the tandem paragliding flight over the lake its amazing.....

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank benjamin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The decor in lobby and rooms looks like a modern Decorator magazine and its one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been in. Fresh luxury sheets and towels, friendly faces willing to please the customer, and quiet if you get a room away from front. The free breakfast is lovely with yogurts, cheese, meats, fruit, pastry, and gluten free options. They even have nice simple meals in evening if you need. The guest is treated like royalty and every desire is met. Now this is how hotels should be!

Room Tip: request room on side or back for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

After a nice drive over Spluga pass we spent a night in this comfy, modern and welcoming place and enjoyed our stay there. Very nice people, great illy espresso and a modern and spacious room. Comfortable beds and real fast wifi access without any hassle with passwords...
Carla, the owner has a very convincing philosophy about getting 4 stars for her hotel. I think many managers or owners of bigger hotels should feel challenged by this customer oriented attitude - a rare experience.
Well done Carla, keep on going!
By the way: we travel with our dog and there was no question or extra pay, but when we entered our room there was a dog matress right away!

Room Tip: Unfortunately the hotel is situated direct on the transit street, so ask for a room facing to the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Markus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

I have stayed twice in this loveky hotel. The rooms are clean and very nice and the people working insode the hotel are very sweet. The breakfasts and the dinners in the hotel are more then one. The only thing for the breakfast is, is that the hotel is also a bar. During breakfast the employees are more busy with the guests of the bar then the guests of the hotel. Furthermore during breakfast there isn't a lot of refill of food. So quit a lot of things are empty. But these are just little things. The hotel is in a really nice place where u can enjoy a lot th surroundings.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dubino
5.3 km away
Seven Park Hotel
Seven Park Hotel
#2 of 3 in Colico
364 reviews
5.9 km away
Hotel Risi
Hotel Risi
#3 of 3 in Colico
151 reviews
19 km away
La Brace Hotel Ristorante
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 km away
Oasi dei Celti
Oasi dei Celti
#1 of 1 in Dorio
152 reviews
9.3 km away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#1 of 7 in Gravedona
280 reviews
16.7 km away
Hotel Ristorante Sassi Rossi
Hotel Ristorante Sassi Rossi
#1 of 1 in Crandola Valsassina
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spluga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spluga Hotel

Address: Via Spluga 42, 23015 Dubino, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Sondrio > Dubino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dubino
Price Range: ₹ 4,858 - ₹ 7,966 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spluga Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Spluga Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing