We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
111
59
9
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
59
9
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake como stayed here recommend this hotel hotel is located one night guests dinner heating access drive
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Great location for star touring the mountains are close the lake is close and many hidden rivers where you can escape the heat of August, try the tandem paragliding flight over the lake its amazing.....

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank benjaminlK7645VH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

The decor in lobby and rooms looks like a modern Decorator magazine and its one of the cleanest hotels I've ever been in. Fresh luxury sheets and towels, friendly faces willing to please the customer, and quiet if you get a room away from front. The free breakfast is lovely with yogurts, cheese, meats, fruit, pastry, and gluten free options. They even have nice simple meals in evening if you need. The guest is treated like royalty and every desire is met. Now this is how hotels should be!

Room tip: request room on side or back for quietness.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank A C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016

After a nice drive over Spluga pass we spent a night in this comfy, modern and welcoming place and enjoyed our stay there. Very nice people, great illy espresso and a modern and spacious room. Comfortable beds and real fast wifi access without any hassle with passwords...
Carla, the owner has a very convincing philosophy about getting 4 stars for her hotel. I think many managers or owners of bigger hotels should feel challenged by this customer oriented attitude - a rare experience.
Well done Carla, keep on going!
By the way: we travel with our dog and there was no question or extra pay, but when we entered our room there was a dog matress right away!

Room tip: Unfortunately the hotel is situated direct on the transit street, so ask for a room facing to the backyard if possible..
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 178markuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

I have stayed twice in this loveky hotel. The rooms are clean and very nice and the people working insode the hotel are very sweet. The breakfasts and the dinners in the hotel are more then one. The only thing for the breakfast is, is that the hotel is also a bar. During breakfast the employees are more busy with the guests of the bar then the guests of the hotel. Furthermore during breakfast there isn't a lot of refill of food. So quit a lot of things are empty. But these are just little things. The hotel is in a really nice place where u can enjoy a lot th surroundings.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ruben V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015

Stayed here twice and it's a very nice trendy hotel. Spacious rooms, great bed and bathroom - thick towels.
No restaurant - you can only have breakfast - but that is good.
You're so close to Lago di Como
Parking just outside

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pilgrim2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews