We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Serene and clean little beach

Cute small crescent beach with clean sand and clean, non sea-weedy water, small fun waves. Our... read more

Reviewed 8 February 2022
ellen06804
,
Danbury, Connecticut
via mobile
Something for everyone (enjoyed the MTB trail)

20 yr old son and I (mid 50's) went here to walk the MTB (mountain bike) trail, while hubby relaxed... read more

Reviewed 8 June 2021
sharon k
,
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Read all 59 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Puerto Rico
from $51.29
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $170.00
More Info
from $105.92
More Info
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
26
24
5
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
24
5
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mountain bike crescent beach clean sand local beach dorado mtb rocks beaches waves trees hikers forest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The area directly outside of Playa Cerro Gordo looks really sketchy & the beach is fenced off so the atmosphere may dissuade you. When I visited in March 2012 I paid entrance fee. There is TONS of parking -- so much that it may be a short walk to the beach. The beach is sandy & expansive.

What I enjoyed about this beach is the fact that it had restrooms, changing rooms, showers (outdoor only), and a snack kiosk nearby. Lots of locals were hanging out there, BBQing and it looked like everyone made a day out of it. I noted two lifeguard stands but no one was in them at the time.

Date of experience: April 2012
1  Thank gorocketdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 July 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 October 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2019
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 June 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews