We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DKarpewadi could do better”
Review of Karpewadi Agrotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nagaon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Karpewadi Agrotel
Reviewed 8 November 2016

The Resort has tried to copy other hotels or Resorts but the service needs much improvement. Room has to be cleaned properly water for tea and tea bags milk has to be asked for. Main reason for non satisfaction is f
ood was not up to mark. We couldn't get to to enjoy water sports.on the whole it wasn't value for money.more professionalism is required.

Room Tip: As of above.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 787adip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 November 2016

I am sorry you did not have a memorable stay at Karpewadi. We will look into the negative point highlighted by you and take necessary steps to ensure other guests do not face the same problem. Please clarify why you could not enjoy the watersports so we can look into the matter.

Thankyou

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at this place for the long weekend of 15th August.
Positives: Good location, lot's of greenery, right next to the beach, hot water available, good sit-out areas, staff is courteous, add-ons like mineral water are priced very reasonably.
Negatives: Approach road is very bad, not much to do other than go to the beach (which is not possible during high tide), food variety is very limited, no activities arranged.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aainamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 November 2016

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at karpewadi. I am sorry we could not organize any activities because of rains. Watersports are official closed from 25th May to 01st Sept.
We are not a full fledged restaurant and hence have a fixed buffet menu and limited la cart options. We cannot do anything about the condition of the road, it is beyond our scope.

We would request you to visit us again during the season for watersports and enjoy the activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The rooms although air conditioned are basic. They are clean and well maintained. The food was also good traditional Maharashtrian fare. We were to stay for one night ended up staying 2 since it was so peaceful to relax on the hammocks or hang on the beach.

Room Tip: Don't go expecting luxury. it's a well maintained and has charm. Didn't try it's spa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kanishkasinghee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
architkarpe, Owner at Karpewadi Agrotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I had visited in 1st week of July 2016. I had stayed in deluxe ac room. They have charged me bomb. Room are worst. Approach road is non tar and complete muddy therefore it is very risky if u r travelling in Rainy season. Secondly food is not worth it too. Security is big issue in this property.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bindhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
architkarpe, Owner at Karpewadi Agrotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

I am sorry about your unpleasant experience. We offer a complete package including unlimited food and stay so the rates might seam higher.
Considering the present condition of the national highways please do not expect the internal village roads in perfect shape.
We are a agro ecotourism center and please do not expect luxuries of a star resort.
I can assure you that there is no security issue. There was no loss of any belongings reported from your end during your entire stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We went to this place last weekend. Had called them for reservation and were told that only the Non AC Cottage is available. Since we really wanted a getaway we agreed to take their quad cottage thinking we will try and manage without the AC. On reaching there we were going in for a shock.

The quad cottage was just a room and was more like a drivers' dormitory with one double bed and 2 single beds. It being late evening we had no option but to stay there.
It was extremely humid and the room was suffocating. Since we had my 5 month old daughter with us we requested them to see if they could provide us an AC room even if it's just for the night to which they agreed. But then they charged us 1000 bucks extra for just 6 hrs in the AC room though this charge is for the whole day. On top of that they had the audacity to charge us 500 more for a railway berth sized extra mattress that they provided us in the AC room for the night.

The food served was simple but good in taste.

The private beach that they boast of is useless since they have a slippery ramp to reach there and during high tides even if you manage to get down the ramp you will land directly in the waters.

In all its just a money minting place in the name of agrotel. You can get much better place in the exorbitant prices that they charge.

Avoid this place if you can and if you can't don't settle for anything less than their Deluxe AC rooms.

Room Tip: Take only deluxe AC room if you somehow end up staying at this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EsotericGal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
architkarpe, Owner at Karpewadi Agrotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Thankyou for sharing your experience. We have uploaded the actual pictures of the quad room on TripAdvisor, Facebook as well as our website. I am sorry that the rooms did not match your expectations. We on request gave you a AC room for the Night and charged you Rs 1000/-. The whole day tariff is different request you to go through our website for the tariff. We have charged only the bare min amount required. The amount charged was for the following reason :
1. Electricity expenses
2. The room Has to be re cleaned.
3. Linen requires to be changed (Laundry expenses)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagaon
7.2 km away
Big Splash
Big Splash
#16 of 17 in Alibaug
104 reviews
36.8 km away
Hotel Blue Bird
Hotel Blue Bird
#341 of 486 in Mumbai
26 reviews
2.2 km away
Bougainvillea, Nagaon
Bougainvillea, Nagaon
#1 of 9 in Nagaon
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Sia Resort
Sia Resort
#5 of 17 in Alibaug
70 reviews
29.6 km away
Golden Swan Beach Resort
2.2 km away
Coconut Beach Farm
Coconut Beach Farm
#6 of 9 in Nagaon
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karpewadi Agrotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karpewadi Agrotel

Address: Suruche Ban, Satad Bandar | Alibag, Nagaon 402203, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Nagaon
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Nagaon
Price Range: ₹ 18,471 - ₹ 19,682 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Karpewadi Agro-Eco tourism hub practices sustainable management and encourages you to do so too. Located just 100 kms from Mumbai and 155 kms from Pune, Karpewadi is an ‘agrotel' where proximity to Nature is the central theme. For those who crave for action, there is private beach access, a range of activities to choose from onsite and a number of sightseeing destinations nearby. Professionally managed services, a no- compromise approach to providing basic creature comforts and the best quality home- cooked cuisine ensure that you are well taken care of. Maybe that's why 75% of our guests keep coming back. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Karpewadi Agrotel Nagaon, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing