We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
32
57
15
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
57
15
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach coconut trees water sports non vegetarian dining area in advance nice resort extra cost rooms are nice home cooked great fun higher side one night stay will visit again weekend trip rojak hammocks
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at this place for the long weekend of 15th August.
Positives: Good location, lot's of greenery, right next to the beach, hot water available, good sit-out areas, staff is courteous, add-ons like mineral water are priced very reasonably.
Negatives: Approach road is very bad, not much to do other than go to the beach (which is not possible during high tide), food variety is very limited, no activities arranged.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aainamdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 November 2016

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at karpewadi. I am sorry we could not organize any activities because of rains. Watersports are official closed from 25th May to 01st Sept.
We are not a full fledged restaurant and hence have a fixed buffet menu and limited la cart options. We cannot do anything about the condition of the road, it is beyond our scope.

We would request you to visit us again during the season for watersports and enjoy the activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The rooms although air conditioned are basic. They are clean and well maintained. The food was also good traditional Maharashtrian fare. We were to stay for one night ended up staying 2 since it was so peaceful to relax on the hammocks or hang on the beach.

Room Tip: Don't go expecting luxury. it's a well maintained and has charm. Didn't try it's spa
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kanishkasinghee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
architkarpe, Owner at Karpewadi Agrotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

Thankyou.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

I had visited in 1st week of July 2016. I had stayed in deluxe ac room. They have charged me bomb. Room are worst. Approach road is non tar and complete muddy therefore it is very risky if u r travelling in Rainy season. Secondly food is not worth it too. Security is big issue in this property.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bindhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
architkarpe, Owner at Karpewadi Agrotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2016

I am sorry about your unpleasant experience. We offer a complete package including unlimited food and stay so the rates might seam higher.
Considering the present condition of the national highways please do not expect the internal village roads in perfect shape.
We are a agro ecotourism center and please do not expect luxuries of a star resort.
I can assure you that there is no security issue. There was no loss of any belongings reported from your end during your entire stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We went to this place last weekend. Had called them for reservation and were told that only the Non AC Cottage is available. Since we really wanted a getaway we agreed to take their quad cottage thinking we will try and manage without the AC. On reaching there we were going in for a shock.

The quad cottage was just a room and was more like a drivers' dormitory with one double bed and 2 single beds. It being late evening we had no option but to stay there.
It was extremely humid and the room was suffocating. Since we had my 5 month old daughter with us we requested them to see if they could provide us an AC room even if it's just for the night to which they agreed. But then they charged us 1000 bucks extra for just 6 hrs in the AC room though this charge is for the whole day. On top of that they had the audacity to charge us 500 more for a railway berth sized extra mattress that they provided us in the AC room for the night.

The food served was simple but good in taste.

The private beach that they boast of is useless since they have a slippery ramp to reach there and during high tides even if you manage to get down the ramp you will land directly in the waters.

In all its just a money minting place in the name of agrotel. You can get much better place in the exorbitant prices that they charge.

Avoid this place if you can and if you can't don't settle for anything less than their Deluxe AC rooms.

Room Tip: Take only deluxe AC room if you somehow end up staying at this place
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EsotericGal02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
architkarpe, Owner at Karpewadi Agrotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Thankyou for sharing your experience. We have uploaded the actual pictures of the quad room on TripAdvisor, Facebook as well as our website. I am sorry that the rooms did not match your expectations. We on request gave you a AC room for the Night and charged you Rs 1000/-. The whole day tariff is different request you to go through our website for the tariff. We have charged only the bare min amount required. The amount charged was for the following reason :
1. Electricity expenses
2. The room Has to be re cleaned.
3. Linen requires to be changed (Laundry expenses)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We went to Karpewadi during the March long weekend for a 2N/3D stay. I looked into TripAdvisor for accommodations in Nagaon and came across this property with lots of good reviews. We were a group of three and booked the standard cottages close to the beach. Yes, they have a private access to the beach away from the hustle bustle and that is their key selling point. The property itself is very beautiful, spotted with trees and bushes. The hammocks are also a great addition where you can just relax or take a quick afternoon nap. However, the rooms were pretty small and not very well maintained. Specially we had a constant problem with the washroom which was quite frustrating. I don't think anyone wants to deal with plumbing problems during their vacation. We had to report repeatedly and the guy would come take a look and say that everything was fine which was definitely not true. The management clearly does not care to give top quality service to the guests. For a place this expensive one would expect a much better quality of service. We were charged Rs 5000 per couple for weeknight and Rs 6000 per couple for the weekend night !

We were even disappointed with the food (yes, we are bongs and we are picky about food). They had a buffet arrangement for the lunch and dinner where there was only one non-veg item (generally a chicken dish) which was not that great either. Comparatively the veg dishes were better. However, you could order surmai, pomfret or prawns separately which we did and they were pretty fresh and tasty.

I would not complain about the lack of television or wifi because it was mentioned on their website that this place was meant to enjoy the serene nature. Yes, I admit that the property with the trees and private beach could make a great getaway if only they had a better service. Overall, not that impressed and not too sure if I would like to recommend this place to a friend.

Room Tip: Rooms close to the beach, preferably the deluxe ones with hammocks
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy_Goswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews