We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice farmhouse”
Review of Eden Farm

Eden Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nagaon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Eden Farm
Reviewed 30 January 2016

It was nice experience and spending the time at Eden Farm with office colleagues and friends. We enjoyed our stay and specially swimming pool. Food was good and we expect more varieties in entertainment & food too...

Stayed: January 2016
Thank shrikant_khamitkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (8)
There are newer reviews for Eden Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 8 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2015

Visited this in October 2014 as part of a community group picnic cum activity meeting. Well suited for medium groups of 40 people, which we were. We were also Rooms were good and well furnished. Swimming Pool was good too, but not for kids. Very well landscaped with large areas, good gardens and sit outs. The greatest plus point is the lake side location, which provides an extremely scenic view and serene backdrop. Dining is at a large dining hall, and meals at fixed timings. Both Vegetarian and Non Vegetarian food is available (It is advisable to check options while booking/prior to arrival since the place operates more like a home stay rather than a hotel). Location wise 2 km off the Old Mumbai Pune Highway. Prices very affordable and Service good.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajanmathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

I visited this place with my college friends. This farm is really classic one. Its a non ac place however it really doesn't required ac. Food awesome (both veg and non veg).
One of the key point is humble staff and hospitality. Its simply superb.

Best place to visit with friends and families.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Kunal9820539
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2014

Visiting this place on 6th of Dec 2014 for couple of days , a small property in the outskirts of Mumbai , to be precise 35 KM from Panel, Amazing and extremely economical , amazing food and lovely property. a must visit place ...few downsides but can be ignored with the money end up paying

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sanchit y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We wanted a brief respite, so during the weekend, we got out of the hectic city of Mumbai. On inquiring with friends we were informed about this place called "Eden Farms" off the Old Mumbai-Pune Highway, just prior to Khapoli. The journey on the highway was uneventful, till we reached the turn-off. We were immediately travelling on a rough country road for a distance of about 1.5 Kms. We reached there at about noon, well in time for lunch. We went around the property and found a basketball / badminton court, a small swimming pool, a mini football / cricket ground and an enclosure for table-tennis. The cottages are well maintained and practically newly constructed.
Our cottage was closest to the lake and from the large windows, we could see wild ducks swimming and diving in the lake. There were some cranes also standing around on the small islands jutting out of the lake. On the far side, a few cattle were grazing in the fields beyond.
The bed linen and towels were freshly washed and clean. Our room contained a double-bed, a settee, a few chairs, a couple of tables, and a mock fireplace. There was also a small pantry with a sink, a refrigerator, and a few glasses, plates etc.(no stove /hotplate). The room had a very large, as per today's standard, bath & toilet, which was also neat and clean. There was an instant boiler fitted but no shower. A bucket and a mug was placed below for bathing purposes. At about 13:00 hrs we went for lunch. It was very sumptuous and consisted of channa masala, black-eyed beans, dal, chicken curry, rice, fresh salad, curd, rotis, and fresh fruits, with vermicelli kheer for desert. After this heavy meal, we had a short nap and then went to have tea and then, meet the owner. She turned out to be an Indian of Tibetan origin hailing from Darjeeling. A warm and friendly lady who was very pleasant to talk with. She informed us that the farm was open to public only during weekends. On weekdays they do not take any boarders. We went out for a walk along the country road, further away from the direction we had arrived from, and found another resort called the Tudor Retreat.
After dinner, at about 20:00 hrs, which also consisted of a similar number of tasty dishes as lunch, we retired for the night.
The next day, we left the farm after breakfast, and reached Mumbai in a matter of two and a half hours drive.
We found that the place offered us a getaway in serene and tranquil surroundings, so very close to a city that is always in a chaotic state.
All-in-all it was a very lazy, relaxed, peaceful weekend which helped us to forget the pressures of living in a large city.

Room Tip: Try to get the room facing the lake, good view
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RanjiRohinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nagaon
5.6 km away
UK's Resort Khopoli
UK's Resort Khopoli
#2 of 3 in Khopoli
95 reviews
25.1 km away
The Machan
The Machan
#4 of 67 in Lonavala
879 reviews
15.2 km away
Upper Deck Resort Pvt. Ltd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Karjat
10.4 km away
Novotel Imagica Khopoli
8.3 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa Alibaug
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eden Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eden Farm

Address: Kalote Mokaashi | Khopoli, Nagaon, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Raigad District > Nagaon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 Speciality Lodging in Nagaon
Price Range: ₹ 29,038 - ₹ 32,699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Eden Farm Nagaon, Maharashtra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing