We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Day !!”

The KOKO Lunch Club Goa
Ranked #5 of 19 things to do in Palolem
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The KOKO Lunch Club Goa is a very special day out offering you the chance to experience 'Goa beyond the Beach.' You begin your exclusive excursion with a guided tour of Goa's grandest, private mansion, showcasing the treasures of Goa's proud and fascinating heritage. An utterly delicious and authentic five course Indo-Portuguese lunch will follow, served on the garden terrace of a restored seventeenth century priest's palacio. We will drop you back safely to your hotel at around 3/3.30 pm. The cost of your all-inclusive Lunch Club is Rs 2,900 per person from the South Goa (Canacona) area, and includes a fully hosted day out, private air-conditioned transport, fixed donations to help preserve Goa's heritage and quite possibly the best lunch you will ever enjoy when visiting Goa. *Please kindly note an additional transport fee may apply for those guests travelling from outside Palolem, Patnem, Rajbag and Agonda. Everyone is most welcome on our KOKO Lunch Clubs, with both private excursions and fixed date tours available throughout the year. Advance booking essential. Please sign up to the KOKOindia Experiences and Excursions page on Facebook for details of our KOKO Lunch Clubs and other fun and unique excursions.
Reviewed 10 January 2017

A really lovely way to spend the day !! Joanna was such a lovely guide who took us to the 2 mansions. The guides around the mansions were very knowledgeable and treated us to a really good insight into the history of the buildings.

I cant praise the food enough - exceptional and such a lovely location. If you go to Agonda, please book this trip. Its superb.

Thank colinterritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOKOJoanna, Owner at The KOKO Lunch Club Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Many thanks for your very kind review - it was such a pleasure to meet you (and all your lovely friends) and I wish you many more happy travels in 2017.
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2017

A small group of us were holidaying in Patnem and decided to take this tour to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. Joanna organised everything really well, and it was a great experience that provided a landmark memory among the lazy beach days. The first leg was about an hour's drive to see a 400 year old mansion house: still owned by the descendants of the original owners and fascinatingly split into two halves, both stuffed with an eclectic collections of curios. Then it was another 20 minute hop to see round another beautiful mansion, being loving restored by its new owners, where we had a delicious lunch in a beautiful setting. It was a great glimpse of life under colonial rule, and a truly fascinating experience.

Thank Tia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOKOJoanna, Owner at The KOKO Lunch Club Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you so much for your warm words - it was so great to meet you all and to be part of the birthday celebrations. I hope to see you all again in South Goa one day - until then I wish you continued happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I had the best time out visiting the old Goan heritage.
In a smaller group that Joanna smoothly took around to the different sites just before larger groups arrived.
I liked the lunch a lot! A perfect time to chat and we had some great conversations.
I so much enjoyed the day out!

Thank Betongblomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOKOJoanna, Owner at The KOKO Lunch Club Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review - the KOKO Lunch Club is indeed a great way to escape from the beach and do something different. It was great to have time to chat together over lunch with such a lovely group. Wishing you a fantastic 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Great half day trip to some old Portuguese mansions, finishing with a delicious lunch. Really interesting to see this side of Goan history.

Thank Susanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOKOJoanna, Owner at The KOKO Lunch Club Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

It was great to spend the day with you all and thank you so much for your review. I would love to see of your amazing photos of the House of Braganza here whenever you have the time - a talented photographer for sure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

If you want to get away from the for a day than this is great day out.
You get to see some nice old Portuguese buildings and you get a tour by the people who live in them.

Lunch is served on a shady spot in lush garden. We had fish, crab, chicken and all sorts of vegetables.

Joanna who organised the tour is lovely lady that does her very best for her customers!
Thanks again joanna for a great day!

1  Thank dieter05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOKOJoanna, Owner at The KOKO Lunch Club Goa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Many thanks for your review and for your warm words - they are much appreciated. It is always an absolute pleasure for myself and my team to host a Lunch Club for such lovely guests. I hope our paths will cross again when you both visit Goa again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The KOKO Lunch Club Goa also viewed

 
Palolem, Canacona
 

Been to The KOKO Lunch Club Goa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing