We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
85
21
12
7
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
85
21
12
7
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach hut the owner red snapper other places stayed for nights heaven huts goa tab fan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2019

My third visit here and it has NEVER disappointed us. Excellent staff and the most helpful owner possible!The food is excellent and this is hospitality at its best. They take care of your every need, they are well priced and the location is ideal. The beach huts are well maintained, clean and very comfortable. It's at one corner of the beach which is perfect for sunbathing. The owner Heaven is so helpful that he has now become a close friend. And each and every staff member serves you quietly with a smile on their face. It is amazing what a difference good hospitality can do for a holiday. I literally can't think of staying anywhere else in Goa. I highly recommend Papillon for the perfect stay in Goa. A huge thanks to Heaven and his entire team for the great work that they do.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank timli99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2019

I booked 3 nights here after recommendations from friends.
I knew it would be basic but what we saw left me lost for words,
Firstly the room I booked wasn't available, manager said occupant was supposed to move out that morning but they'd gone off on a trip and would not be back till late. He asked us to use a different room for the one night. The bathroom floor on this room had a large hole in it with cracked tiles.
The next morning our original room become available about 10 am, no better, the hot tap on the shower was rusted closed, so no hot water, the bathroom wall was punctured by nails and screws, diabetics beware, The ceiling fan was clogged with dust / sand and would not turn, there was a vertical wooded step to hut no handrail. We should have moved, but only there for 3 nights and once settled on beach couldn't be bothered.
Menu listed 100 % beefburgers, I felt like a change from Indian food and ordered the beef burger, about 20 % beef rest was potato and bread mix, it was mulch

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Perfect beach front location, great food, delicious cocktails & tasty food. Comfortable cushioned sunloungers available during the day and candlelit dinning tables in the evening. Several times a week they have live entertainment which was very enjoyable.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank rachaela08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2019 via mobile

I experienced a very bad stay.
First of all, the manager was completely mannerless, he demanded us to pay upon arrival. We asked to see the rooms and leave our luggage first and he refused, acting in a very rude way.
We were given two badly huts, hot water
Was not provided, rooms were not cleaned and the washrooms were really terrible.
In addition to this, the huts structure was not so built very well, so during the night the temperature dicreased significately and we almost freezing in them.
the overall ambience was very unpleasant.
It seemed no love, care or interest in guests wellness.
Also the price was really high for the service given, 50€ per night.

Please, avoid it!! Palolem is plenty of other beautiful places that actually provide a very good service, for the same price.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank valeriacrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

This was the worst hotel I've ever been to. Where do I start? First of all, the manager demanded we paid upon arrival; when we asked to see the rooms and leave our luggage first, he refused, saying that even though we hadn't liked the rooms, we still would be charged for them. That was only the start. We were given two filthy and badly built cabins, none of which had hot water. One of the two cabins' bathrooms didn't even have a roof (which was extremely unsanitary, considering the sheer amount of birds in area - see picture attached). There were also weird peep holes on the 'walls' of the bathroom (see pictures). Furthermore, the door between the open air bathroom and the room was broken, so at night the temperature dropped significantly in the room and left us freezing, so that we managed to catch a cold. In Goa. When we asked for an additional blanket, we were only given a cotton throw and told 'surely you can manage'. Obviously the door and hot water issues were never addressed by management, even though we complained several times about them. On our last night we came back to the hotel pretty late to find the staff was sleeping in the restaurant, on the couches were guests had their meals which, again, doesn't seem very sanitary. All this for a very reasonable price: only 50 euros per night...

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Martina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews