We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service and hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Papillon Beach Huts
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We were two people staying at a beach hut with the ocean view for 8 days and we absolutely loved our stay at Papillon. The staff were all incredibly kind and were able to accommodate our every needs and wants for a very reasonable price. The atmosphere was very relaxed, the food was great and the huts were very comfortable. would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Goa and would stay there's again myself. Thank you Papillon team! -Elizabeth from Finland

Room Tip: best value and price are definitely the ocean view huts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017

Booked a deluxe beach front hut in advance (so no doubt paid way over the odds), arrived at check in early by 0930 and the monosyallbic man on the desk allowed me to check in which was great. Initial hut was right next to big seating area of restaurant so asked to move to the adjacent hut which was empty, After much head scratching and several phone calls i was allowed to move.
Super comfy bed, amazing view out to ocean from bed, room very cool, bathroom was a bit naff but its not like you spend any time in there. Ate a few times in the restaurant and food was always great and the beer cold.

I really wanted to love this place, its a nice set up, lovely restaurant area and chill out sofas, and room was great though way over priced - as seems to be the goa way of late. But for some reason it left no lasting impression me, and I can only put that down to the staff, With the exception of 2 of the lads, staff couldn't appear less interested in guests if they tried. A couple of the guys I literally didn't see them do a thing for the few days i was there.
All in all though I would still recommend it as in lovely position at end of beach - just hope next year the staff are a bit more interested in their guests!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We intended to spend 2 nights in Palolem but after breakfast at Papillon and a short walk along the beach we soon extended our stay to 5 nights and then again later to 7 nights!! I think Papillon are one of the cheaper beach front huts in Palolem but we couldn't fault them for anything. One of our favourite places in India and would recommend visiting Palolem and staying at Papillon ☀️

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

tandoori items they doing well, i often going to there with my friends, usually i eating tandoori items in patnem April 20 and in palolem papilion, i know the tandoori cooks last 7 years so the taste always same highly recommendation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobyhealingmassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is our fourth trip to palolem and each time my wife and i have stayed at papillon and I can't recommend it enough! The service is fantastic, drinks and food amazing and general ambiance fabulous.

I feel guilty for not doing this before now - kinda figure I'm that relaxed after that I forget!

Thanks to heaven and the rest of the team for making this unforgettable!!!

Jon and Rachel XXX

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
1.6 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
301 reviews
1.4 km away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
193 reviews
0.6 km away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#11 of 53 in Palolem
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#26 of 82 in Canacona
265 reviews
0.0 km away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
108 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Touch Beach Huts
Royal Touch Beach Huts
#8 of 53 in Palolem
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Beach Huts

Address: Ourem, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Palolem
Price Range: ₹ 6,907 - ₹ 8,015 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the peaceful south side of the beach is Papillon, the perfect place to unwind and experience the unique beauty of Palolem.Papillon began life in the season 2007/08 as a beach bar and restaurant and has now evolved to include quality accommodation made from natural wood and bamboo, and ayurvedic massage centre. Papillon is run by Heaven with valued support from their team of hard-working, friendly and helpful staff who believe that nothing is too much trouble. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Papillon Beach Huts Palolem, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing