We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't recommend highly enough!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Papillon Beach Huts
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

We intended to spend 2 nights in Palolem but after breakfast at Papillon and a short walk along the beach we soon extended our stay to 5 nights and then again later to 7 nights!! I think Papillon are one of the cheaper beach front huts in Palolem but we couldn't fault them for anything. One of our favourite places in India and would recommend visiting Palolem and staying at Papillon ☀️

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

tandoori items they doing well, i often going to there with my friends, usually i eating tandoori items in patnem April 20 and in palolem papilion, i know the tandoori cooks last 7 years so the taste always same highly recommendation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jobyhealingmassage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is our fourth trip to palolem and each time my wife and i have stayed at papillon and I can't recommend it enough! The service is fantastic, drinks and food amazing and general ambiance fabulous.

I feel guilty for not doing this before now - kinda figure I'm that relaxed after that I forget!

Thanks to heaven and the rest of the team for making this unforgettable!!!

Jon and Rachel XXX

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Aff01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Beach huts are very basic, very very very basic, you get the view that's all. They look fab from the outside but not too pretty on the inside.
I'm our experience Palolem beach huts are overpriced for what you get but you've little choice price wise, there's a cartel running here I think, if you stay on the beach it's very noisy, noisy people, noisy barking dogs, horrible noisy crows.
These huts have the small benefit that they are located on the quieter end of the beach.

Room Tip: If you must have a beach front hut, take ear plugs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Great stay, service was amazing with the best food on the beach, staff always willing to help when needed. rooms cleaned on request beach towels provided, always get a sun lounger too. One of the only places on the beach that takes card as well so for a small 2% charge it made our life easy! will definitely be going back!!!

Room Tip: Beach hut with an amazing view... ask for D2
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
1.6 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
301 reviews
0.4 km away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#5 of 19 in Canacona
182 reviews
1.4 km away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#11 of 53 in Palolem
174 reviews
0.6 km away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#26 of 82 in Canacona
265 reviews
0.0 km away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Beach Huts

Address: Ourem, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Palolem
Price Range: ₹ 6,905 - ₹ 8,013 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the peaceful south side of the beach is Papillon, the perfect place to unwind and experience the unique beauty of Palolem.Papillon began life in the season 2007/08 as a beach bar and restaurant and has now evolved to include quality accommodation made from natural wood and bamboo, and ayurvedic massage centre. Papillon is run by Heaven with valued support from their team of hard-working, friendly and helpful staff who believe that nothing is too much trouble. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Papillon Beach Huts Palolem, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing