We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look good on the outside, not too good on the inside”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Papillon Beach Huts
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Beach huts are very basic, very very very basic, you get the view that's all. They look fab from the outside but not too pretty on the inside.
I'm our experience Palolem beach huts are overpriced for what you get but you've little choice price wise, there's a cartel running here I think, if you stay on the beach it's very noisy, noisy people, noisy barking dogs, horrible noisy crows.
These huts have the small benefit that they are located on the quieter end of the beach.

Room Tip: If you must have a beach front hut, take ear plugs
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Papillon Beach Huts
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Great stay, service was amazing with the best food on the beach, staff always willing to help when needed. rooms cleaned on request beach towels provided, always get a sun lounger too. One of the only places on the beach that takes card as well so for a small 2% charge it made our life easy! will definitely be going back!!!

Room Tip: Beach hut with an amazing view... ask for D2
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Visited Palolem for a couple of nights and stayed at Papillon beach huts. Huts were right on the sea front. Lovely balcony to sit on and watch the world go by. Comfortable beds and a hot shower for a change.
Restaurant was good. Big choice of menu. Staff very attentive and friendly.
Great place to watch the sunset.
Would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gillian956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Very bad and horrible experience, Not worth for what we paid , Hot water was not provided, but was mentioned in the confirmation email , hot water will be provided. Rooms not cleaned , No clearance, Washrooms are terrible, with WC shaking , mosquitoes , Charging extra 2% on debit cards while checking out , Heaven doesn't know how to speak, nor understand basic English.....Guys thinks twice before you book this place....Confirm every needs and requirements on emails before you ever check in.....

Room Tip: Rooms on Beach facing are fine....
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillon_Beach, Owner at Papillon Beach Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to apolagise if you did not enjoy your stay, our guests comfort is a priority for us. Unfortunately with our Basic beach huts they do not have hot water, all of our luxury huts have hot water 24/7.

Being one of only a few premises on Palolem that can take credit and debit cards, their is a standard surcharge of 2%. This is applicable for all card payments.

Rooms are cleaned every 2 days or on request, as you were only staying 2 nights and were not in the huts in the day time your room wasn't cleaned.

Once again we apolagise that you did not enjoy your stay, we work hard to keep our customers happy and hope to see you again soon.

Papillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I arrived just before Christmas and stayed well into mid January and enjoyed every minute here. The staff are so friendly and incredibly accommodating especially to a single traveller like myself. I was treated like family and felt as if I was at home in my own comfortable atmosphere. The rooms are clean and come with bug nets with and incredible view of South palolem beach. The owner (the heaven) has gone above and beyond to make sure my stay here is safe and affordable. He has done everything he could to accommodate my needs and I would absolutely recommend papillon to anyone wanting a relaxed and comfortable stay in Goa. Extra point: money issues here in India have been difficult but at palolem you can keep a tab during your stay and pay with card for food, drink and even cab rides to and the airport. This is has been super helpful and a big stress relief during my stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
1.6 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
300 reviews
0.4 km away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#6 of 19 in Canacona
181 reviews
0.6 km away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#10 of 53 in Palolem
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#23 of 82 in Canacona
262 reviews
0.0 km away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
105 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Touch Beach Huts
Royal Touch Beach Huts
#8 of 53 in Palolem
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Beach Huts

Address: Ourem, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Palolem
Price Range: ₹ 5,971 - ₹ 9,866 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the peaceful south side of the beach is Papillon, the perfect place to unwind and experience the unique beauty of Palolem.Papillon began life in the season 2007/08 as a beach bar and restaurant and has now evolved to include quality accommodation made from natural wood and bamboo, and ayurvedic massage centre. Papillon is run by Heaven with valued support from their team of hard-working, friendly and helpful staff who believe that nothing is too much trouble. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Papillon Beach Huts Palolem, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing