We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, friendly beach huts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Papillon Beach Huts
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Visited Palolem for a couple of nights and stayed at Papillon beach huts. Huts were right on the sea front. Lovely balcony to sit on and watch the world go by. Comfortable beds and a hot shower for a change.
Restaurant was good. Big choice of menu. Staff very attentive and friendly.
Great place to watch the sunset.
Would definitely return.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Gillian956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2017

Very bad and horrible experience, Not worth for what we paid , Hot water was not provided, but was mentioned in the confirmation email , hot water will be provided. Rooms not cleaned , No clearance, Washrooms are terrible, with WC shaking , mosquitoes , Charging extra 2% on debit cards while checking out , Heaven doesn't know how to speak, nor understand basic English.....Guys thinks twice before you book this place....Confirm every needs and requirements on emails before you ever check in.....

Room Tip: Rooms on Beach facing are fine....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillon_Beach, Owner at Papillon Beach Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear guest,

We would like to apolagise if you did not enjoy your stay, our guests comfort is a priority for us. Unfortunately with our Basic beach huts they do not have hot water, all of our luxury huts have hot water 24/7.

Being one of only a few premises on Palolem that can take credit and debit cards, their is a standard surcharge of 2%. This is applicable for all card payments.

Rooms are cleaned every 2 days or on request, as you were only staying 2 nights and were not in the huts in the day time your room wasn't cleaned.

Once again we apolagise that you did not enjoy your stay, we work hard to keep our customers happy and hope to see you again soon.

Papillon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

I arrived just before Christmas and stayed well into mid January and enjoyed every minute here. The staff are so friendly and incredibly accommodating especially to a single traveller like myself. I was treated like family and felt as if I was at home in my own comfortable atmosphere. The rooms are clean and come with bug nets with and incredible view of South palolem beach. The owner (the heaven) has gone above and beyond to make sure my stay here is safe and affordable. He has done everything he could to accommodate my needs and I would absolutely recommend papillon to anyone wanting a relaxed and comfortable stay in Goa. Extra point: money issues here in India have been difficult but at palolem you can keep a tab during your stay and pay with card for food, drink and even cab rides to and the airport. This is has been super helpful and a big stress relief during my stay.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Hayley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Papillon is a great place to stay - right at the end of the beach next to the picturesque rocks which can be climbed to watch the awesome sunset. Food is great - both local Indian cuisine and the more continental dishes - never had a bad meal and don't need to eat anywhere else on the beach because the food was so good. The huts are exactly what you need with excellent mosquito nets and comfy mattresses. You can pay for nicer huts that have open showers etc but even the standard ones are great. The best part of papillon however is the manager Heaven. He is so welcoming, will cater to your every need and does everything he can to ensure you have the best stay. All the staff are wonderful and I would highly recommend it to anybody - will definitely return here next time I visit!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank BeccaNaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Nice, clean and reasonably priced huts directly on the beach, for every budget and lifestyle. We were welcomed very friendly and the view from our deluxe beach front hut was breathtaking.

The food is delicious and the menu offers everything which the heart desired: best Indian Food on the beach and cocktails, don't miss the fresh fish!! Ask for Lobster or crab, mouth-watering.

Very friendly, helpful and honest owner/staff. Heaven the owner is always there and gives you support in any matter - specially due to the annoying money issue he provided us and other guests with cash. What a good soul!

The perfect place to enjoy your holidays, without worries - you can also pay by Credit card!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MondoBello75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
1.6 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
301 reviews
0.4 km away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#5 of 19 in Canacona
181 reviews
1.4 km away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#11 of 53 in Palolem
174 reviews
0.6 km away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#25 of 82 in Canacona
264 reviews
0.0 km away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Beach Huts

Address: Ourem, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Palolem
Price Range: ₹ 6,860 - ₹ 7,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the peaceful south side of the beach is Papillon, the perfect place to unwind and experience the unique beauty of Palolem.Papillon began life in the season 2007/08 as a beach bar and restaurant and has now evolved to include quality accommodation made from natural wood and bamboo, and ayurvedic massage centre. Papillon is run by Heaven with valued support from their team of hard-working, friendly and helpful staff who believe that nothing is too much trouble. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Papillon Beach Huts Palolem, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing