We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palolem Beach”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palolem
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Papillon Beach Huts
Reviewed 10 January 2016

Great Beach, good Service, Shops very friendly, food fresh n Tasty how Goan food should taste, great Sunsets, a lot of coconut trees,
green coconut water n Toddy tasty too, BoaTride not advisable if too windy or rough Sea
sea food fresh
also a few tattoo shacks

Room Tip: book rooms early, south side
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank joquim2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2015 via mobile

Me and my wife had a plan in our 13 days vacation in Palolim beach, sample 3-4 different resorts along the 2 miles beach. After two days stay at a resort I cant remember the name, reasonable quality for 5000 rupees we found Papillon and could not move from there till last day. Unlike our original plan. Even,Aarif and the rest are unusual beings. They established an ambiance that is super ideal for romantic couples like we were. You feel surrounded by genuine warmth and care. Every detail
Is being taken care beautifully and real smooth.
Our room was cleaned on every day basis and We soon realized that the food served in their restaurant is far more delicious and enjoying than any of the 10 different restaurant we tried. So during the second part of our vacation we had breakfast ,light lunch and dinner in Papillon only. Note : you can have great Nan and more gluten free but it is something you need to proactively ask for. The guy from the Spa is a real master.
Make sure he gives you the treatment in person. The other massage staff is far less professional than him.
We loved Papillon sooooo much!
Vered & Gadi

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 356vereds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

Have been to many beaches earlier but to be frank Palolem beach is perhaps the best beach in India. Serene, Silent, Neat and Clean. We were 3 couples and went staight to papillon as one of us had stayed here earlier. To be honest this place is awesome. The view from their dining area is awesome. Sea is hardly 50-60 meters from the dining area. Candle light dinner on the beach is another thing which really impressed me .The huts are ok but economical. Staff there are very courteous specially the guy from siliguri who served us dinner for all the 4 days that we stayed there. Till night 1:30 am they were serving us bevarages which is really great. Food in papillon is the best in south goa may be. I tried in many other restaurants also but food here is truely tasty and divine along with another restaurent called German bakery near by. Would love to come here again and again.

Room Tip: Best Sea View, Awesome Food, Good Service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hotmale_jeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015 via mobile

Papillon is at the very south end of Palolem beach. It means that although the beach is packed with people this end of the beach is very peaceful and quiet as people are usually to lazy to get that far from main gate to the beach.
We stayed in a hut at the back. We found it cooler than huts facing the beach as its under palm trees. Room was very clean and during our week long stay girls came twice to clean our hut. If you're after such luxury as hot shower this is the place!
The restaurant serve the best food on the beach. We did give a try to 3/4 other restaurants but we always came back to our restaurant as the food was delicious. For breakfast we had toasts, juices, usually American breakfast set. My bf totally fell in love with falafel burger and he had it for almost every lunch. For evening meal fish is the best. I also tried roti and naan breads with raita all delicious!
And the most important: the staff- very helpful, especially Prim. Thank you for great week!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

Have been visiting Papillon from past several years... Have seen it evolving in terms of service each year, perfect location for a beach vacation!!! Located in South Palolem.. right on the beach, very comfortable accommodation, Amazing food and to top it all very hospitable staff... Owner of the place Heaven (Yes that's the name) is very friendly and left no stone unturned to make us come back each year... Accomodation this year is better than before with open air washroom, soft mattress, crisp bed linen, nothing less than a 5 star hotel at very reasonable price!!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Digvijay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palolem
1.6 km away
The Tubki Resort
The Tubki Resort
#2 of 9 in Palolem
301 reviews
0.4 km away
Bhakti Kutir
Bhakti Kutir
#5 of 19 in Canacona
181 reviews
1.4 km away
Dreamcatcher Resort
Dreamcatcher Resort
#3 of 9 in Palolem
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
Cuba Premium Beach Huts
#11 of 53 in Palolem
174 reviews
0.6 km away
Palolem Beach Resort
Palolem Beach Resort
#25 of 82 in Canacona
264 reviews
0.0 km away
Marron Sea View Resort
Marron Sea View Resort
#4 of 9 in Palolem
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Papillon Beach Huts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papillon Beach Huts

Address: Ourem, Palolem, Canacona 403702, India
Region: India > Goa > South Goa District > Canacona > Palolem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Palolem
Price Range: ₹ 6,860 - ₹ 7,960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the peaceful south side of the beach is Papillon, the perfect place to unwind and experience the unique beauty of Palolem.Papillon began life in the season 2007/08 as a beach bar and restaurant and has now evolved to include quality accommodation made from natural wood and bamboo, and ayurvedic massage centre. Papillon is run by Heaven with valued support from their team of hard-working, friendly and helpful staff who believe that nothing is too much trouble. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Papillon Beach Huts Palolem, Goa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing