We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
25
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bamboo bridge wonderful ladies teacher training course open air bathroom close to nature the north end main beach the owner palolem beach satsang hatha anand lecture yogis niki yin teachings
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Just finished my YTT 200 hour course at Earth Yoga Village, and it was such a transformative experience! Anand and the lead teachers are very knowledgeable, supportive, and kind. I learned so much.... not just about the asanas/postures, but the philosophy and the inner workings of the self. Highly recommend! Hope to return with family in the future ❤️

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth201, Guest Relations Manager at Earth Yoga Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review it encourages us to continue doing on what we do and keep on brining all the improvement needed .hope u r well and continuing your journey as well & looking forward to see you back to community

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

My 10 days staying at the Earth Yoga Retreat was an absolute pleasure. All the staff I came into contact with, including Anand, Kathrin, Nikki and the wonderful ladies and lads who cooked our delicious meals, were so friendly, kind-natured and caring. It was such a positive and supportive environment, where I enjoyed participating in the yoga classes, satsang lectures and meditation. Situated at the north end of Palolem beach, and accessed across a beautiful bamboo bridge, it felt like a secret and secluded jungle paradise. I stayed in one of the huts, that were simple but traditionally furnished, and included your own open-air bathroom, that occasionally meant a frog or gecko joined you for your shower! There was an eclectic mix of positive & friendly people staying at EYV that I enjoyed interacting with. It really was a very memorable experience, that I highly recommend and I hope to repeat in the future. Thank you. ‍♀️

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Shorty2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth201, Guest Relations Manager at Earth Yoga Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

hello there

Thank for writing us such a heart touching review and we are happy that u had a amazing time here hope to see back here enjoy .. continue stretching your body and mind

Thanks
Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Both my husband and I loved this place. We thought the setting was fantastic. It's set apart from the main beach across a bamboo bridge. The experienced instructors were all superb but brought their own personality into the sessions. The food was extremely good and I enjoyed the fact that the vibe was wonderful with people from all corners of the globe and of all ages. We liked the additional teachings during the day and the evening sessions, but we really, really enjoyed the Angel Walk conducted by Kathrin Seidl.
Anand is great, thank you for the foresight to set up such a wonderful place and we will truly love to return soon.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth201, Guest Relations Manager at Earth Yoga Village, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

hello there to both of you . hope you both are smiling as ever creating lovely energy around you .it was super fantastic to have u both . we treasure the memories from your stay and hope to see you both again to community back ..cheersss

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

This have been the most exciting and inspiring 7 days of my life!

People who dropped in for the yoga or meditation classes became part of the village family as they came back on a regular base and some of them just stayed at the village! Meeting so many great and open people made my experience even more unforgettable.
Anand has such a spiritual, open minded and friendly personality which made every one feel welcome from the very first moment.
I’m really grateful for having been part of the Earth Yoga Village family, even though it was just 7 days, it changed a lot of things positively and I’m enjoying my inner balance every single day!

Thank you Anand, Kathrin, Niki and Suraj

Maria

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth201, Guest Relations Manager at Earth Yoga Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

hello hello

how r you .. hope u spending 3 minutes on the mat everyday .just kidding may be 90 minutes :).. it was so great to have you here .a wonderful personality. you found everything inspiring here because your r inspiring we are the mirror of our self,, hope to see you back at the community someday again

LOVE
Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

An oasis of yogic teachings on the otherwise busy beach of Pamloem, Goa. One of the best I‘ve had. Great yoga-teachers and fantastic (!) food. It‘s open for residents to participate in the daily program. That includes pranayama-, meditation-, yoga-, satsang- and surprise-classes. I felt super recharged and inspired by Anand and the other guests, when I left this beautiful place after a week. The guests ranged from about 20 to 70 years in all ranges of expertise.

Room tip: Two of the double-huts have an open jungle-shower. Amazing!!
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earth201, Guest Relations Manager at Earth Yoga Village, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Simon and Mia
hope you both are continuing your journey exploring Mother India and self together :), it was awesome to have you both here .. earth yoga village is what it is because of the all the inspiring people visiting here like you

hope to see u back at the community again
Regards
Anand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews