We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort
Nearby Hotels
Butterfly House Bahia(Marau)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Velas e Vento(Taipus de Fora)(Great Value!)
US$ 56
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Porto da Barra(Marau)(Great Value!)
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Fruta Pao(Marau)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flat Barra(Marau)(Great Value!)
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pousada Casa Magica(Taipus de Fora)(Great Value!)
US$ 42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveller rating
117
44
22
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
44
22
6
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 194 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2016

getting there was a nightmare as google maps has it wrong and the last part of the road is dicey..the installations are in urgent need of a do over.. the views are quite stunning..but that is about as good as it gets

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sumeetbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

It results difficult to make this post because I have mixed feelings involving my stay.
The Kiaroa is settled in a spectacular place!
However, we were not lucky with the weather: it was raining and the tide was full.
Because of this condition, we ended up staying a long time in the hotel and had time to assess more rigorously things and details that should have passed unnoticed if you were taking advantage of the incredible landscape of this site.
That been said, my biggest criticism, and there may seem silly, but not for a hotel that wants to be luxury: Please replace the white lamps of the rooms! This leads to the simplest business premises and not to a charming and cosy environment.
I understand that the furniture are rustic (even the price is not), but the room fridge engine noise woke me up several times. If the hotel does not intend to replace them, and understand that this creates a great cost, please put in the other adjacent room, at least is further from the bed.
We had L'Occitane products but no moisturising lotion, inadmissible in a beach hotel.
Breakfast is very tasty and there is a good restaurant as well.
Staff very nice but limited in their specific functions.
Please, take care of this place and make it a real 5 stars!

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank brazilian2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nara L, Director of Sales at Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will work in all points mentioned.
Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We spent a week at Kiaroa which is a beautiful hotel in a stunning setting. The beach was incredibly beautiful and the hotel pool was one of the biggest and most interesting designs I'd ever seen. The food was good but not amazing - a bit repetitive. Unfortunately, due to it being low season, several of the activities they advertise did not seem to be on offer ie there was no horse riding because the horses had been taken away for the winter! When we arrived we were given the champagne reception but no tour of the hotel and it's facilities so we had to constantly ask where things were and what was available. Unfortunately, we do not speak Portuguese which caused major problems because, at times, there were no staff around who could speak the languages we could offer ie Italian, Spanish, French and English! This caused constant problems when ordering food and drinks. These factors, along with one or two other little niggles, prevent me from giving five stars - I think this hotel definitely could be, and aspires to be a five star hotel but just falls short of the mark. We still had a very pleasant week though despite the short comings. The two Moorea villas we had were beautiful, clean and very well appointed with lovely individual pools and views

Room Tip: The villas - Bali and Moorea - were beautiful and ideal for teenage families
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorna72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had an amazing time here. the resort is stunning as is the surrounding beach. We went in June because we were there for the World Cup. We were probably a bit lucky with the weather which was very pleasant (there is a degree of risk of going at this time of year but while we had rain here and there, we also had plenty of sun). but going off season meant we had the place almost to ourselves.

The staff were all extremely nice - very attentive but also careful to leave us in peace.

It isn't cheap because it is luxury but it is worth the money.

If you go, definitely worth the 80 minute walk along the beach to the lovely village of Barra Grande.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ben m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nara L, Director of Sales at Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoy your trip. Hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Kiaroa is located at Marau peninsula about 40 minutes flight from Salvador,Bahia.Unless you want to bump 120 kms from Ilheus flying from Salvador in the Resort's small plane is the best alternative.The resort is beautiful and the service is very friendly and effective.The food is very good although there is a lack of good Bahia's food such as Acaraje or Vatapa.The wifi is unreliable and mobile phone does not work.

Room Tip: Pick the Bali suites.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alex z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nara L, Director of Sales at Kiaroa Eco-Luxury Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your coments! We appreciatte it!!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews