We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St James Manor(St. James)
US$ 211
US$ 192
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonnekus Guest House(St. James)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 219
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 184
US$ 152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Steenberg Hotel(Constantia)(Great Value!)
US$ 173
US$ 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

De Noordhoek Hotel(Noordhoek)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
aha Simon's Town Quayside Hotel(Simon's Town)(Great Value!)
US$ 113
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodwell House(St. James)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
226
27
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
27
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskalk bayfalse baycape pointcommunity centerbed and breakfastlocal townshiplocal artcape towneach morningb and bgarlic mushroomsyogurtwalking distancedelicious breakfastother guestsbeautiful houseour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

The house was lovely. However, we assumed that our booking paid for the two nights we were there, but then we were asked to pay one night in cash on site. This was a problem since we had to first check out why the total was not paid in advance, and if this was indeed the case that the cost was 918 per night. In my memory, that cost R 918 was for two nights. Had I known that it was for just one night, I would have booked a cheaper place. However, it was a beautiful place to stay. I also seem to remember on the booking that breakfast was not included, but when we got there it was included. So I suggest that the owner looks over the web booking service.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kriege909980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueOnBlueBB, Owner at Blue On Blue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

We are pleased that you enjoyed our B&B and hope that we can address the issue concerning the cost. Breakfast is always included in our rates so it concerns me that this was unclear. I very much hope that we can discuss this further, as we are committed to guest satisfaction. I would like to learn more about which travel website presented the information in a confusing manner so we can rectify the problem. If you have a moment, please email us directly via our website, which you can find on google. I will provide our address here but am not sure that is allowed by this site, which might redact it. I am anxious to achieve a positive outcome so that this does not happen in the future. Apologies regarding the lack of clarity that you experienced. We always endeavor to present our establishment accurately so that there is only enjoyment, not disappointment. Best, Thomas <info at blueonbluesa dot com>

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Its a nice place and very friendly staff, but unless you take the car everywhere you have to be fit. Its not suitable to anyone who cannot walk steep hills and steps. If you are ok with the hill then its a nice place, but a very bohemian atmosphere. Its very quiet at night and safe, but you wake up early as there is a school next door and they get there early. You get a nice breeze through the windows from the sea and It has nice views from the rooms but its not that comfortable to sit outside. It is a 20 min walk to Kalk Bay but the beach at the bottom of the hill is really nice and there is a great pub at the bottom of the hill called Octopus Garden so I wouldn't bother with Kalk Bay.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea views (its half way up a mountain)
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Beautiful and colourful guesthouse with friendly staff and exceptional good breakfast Clear information regarding rod to get with safe parking Nice view from room to see the sea and bay
Easy reachable main road with eateries and restaurants in walking distance

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Loved the view in the honeymoon suite with ample space and privacy
The decor and art had me mezmerized
Excellent location near St James
Best Breakfast made with love
Yoliswa is a darling host
We had a great time

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janined786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueOnBlueBB, Owner at Blue On Blue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay, powered by Yoliswa's breakfasts. We've had a spectacular summer thus far. We will be putting up some new artwork in the next few months so if we have the pleasure of hosting you again, there will be some new eye candy for you to savour! Wishing you safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

My husband and I had such a wonderful time staying here over our honeymoon. We felt completely spoiled by the gorgeous ocean views and delicious breakfast spreads Yoliswa laid out each morning. St. James was the perfect location for us, being walking distance to both Muizenberg for surfing and Kalk Bay for shopping and dinner. We felt so rejuvenated after our stay - highly recommend this gem! Also, gorgeous, stylish artwork and decor.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Julie011786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueOnBlueBB, Owner at Blue On Blue Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Congratulations again on your nuptials...Nothing brings us greater joy than hosting honeymooners! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and wish you a lifetime of happiness together. Perhaps one day we will see you again for an anniversary!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews