We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace of the heart”
other travellers have booked this property
White Cottage exterior and own garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
White Cottage exterior and own garden
entrance hall Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
White Cottage exterior and own garden
entrance hall
Living room
Kitchen and dining room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
welcome basket on arrival
cottage gate and garden
White cottage main ad picture
flower detail
sketch from the garden done by a past guest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rodel, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Elena G
1 review
“Peace of the heart”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in November 2017

The location is wonderful. You lose your eyes looking at the amazing landscape. The house is warm and big enough for 4. Nature is the most attraction, you can take long walks in the countryside and read books in the most peaceful place I ever saw.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review and hope to welcome you again soon at White Cottage - all the very best Walter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
c148fem1
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay at White Cottage”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in November 2016

Such an amazing place where you can relax and enjoy the beauty and power of nature , highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2018
thank you so much Mr R for strong review, we feel the same way when we are fortunate to be there twice a year! hope to be able to welcome you back again this coming november - Walter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J1855ZMma...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Pet Friendly Cottage”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

The Location is stunning with private parking and private gardens where dog and children can run around free without to be wary that go on the street, the cottage inside is very modern with all the facilities and from outside it look a very traditional cottage it look going from home to home , is very closed to the golf course and to the famous Lusckintyre Beach , if I can only can give 10 star I would do that , plus very good value for money
Looking forward to come back soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2018
Many thanks Mr G for lovely review...it means a lot to us!
I look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future as you have become a regular guest with us...have a lovely summer ! Walter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Harris and this location was all we had hoped it would be,fantastic!”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We went to Harris for a romantic and restful stay and this is definitely the place to be if that is what you are looking for. The silence, the stunning beaches , the rugged coast line in contrast ,the space to wander and have the feeling of freedom almost of being alone was all just wonderful. We travelled every road this way and that way all over Harris and on the last day we wondered where we may have missed so we read the previous visitors to White cottage posts and discovered the road to Scalpay and I would say not to miss this but not a road to drive for the faint hearted! Loved our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2018
Many thanks for your nice review - look forward to welcoming you back to White Cottage sometime in the not too distant future
Walter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MG&SAG
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in April 2016

This cottage was beautiful, both in its location and decor, including some local artworks on the walls. Very reasonably priced. Fantastic!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Feb 2017
many thanks for lovely comments - it means a lot to us
look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future
kind regards - Walter
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing