We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rodel,s Treasure”

Review of Rodel Valley

Rodel valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rodel valley
Kitchen cabin one Bathroom with sauna cabin one
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Rodel valley
Kitchen cabin one
Bathroom with sauna cabin one
Steam shower with sauna cabin two
Kitchen cabin two
Living room with wood burning stove cabin two
St Clements church at sunset
Rodel
Village of Rodel
Watch some Harris Tweed weaving
Loch walk near the cabin's
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rodel, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
douser201...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Rodel,s Treasure”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Arrived after a long journey by road and sea to a nice welcome cabin with the heating on and a lovely clean well equipped home from home. Our time here has been really wonderful ,there is lots to see and do. It's very quiet and relaxing yet amenities eg supermarket and post office just a short drive. We are sorry to be going home tomorrow and would come again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: .the amenities and the interesting places to visit
Liked least: The fact we could not get a signal on our phones.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma L
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a picturesque setting”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in log cabin 2 with our 2 children and dog. The cabin was excellent. Very clean. All mod cons including a dryer. Small enclosed garden with chickens and sheep over the fence. Our dog loved watching the chickens. We had a Harris Tweed weaving demonstration from Steve which was fascinating. Rebecca is an excellent host.
The nearest beach at Northton is superb and is only about 15 mins drive. The Co-op shop at Leverburgh (10 min drive) is very well stocked and good value.
We did a couple of short walks from the cabin which were great.
The drive along the golden road on the East coast is excellent and so different from the West.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LauraP188...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Rodel Valley Lodge was absolutely excellent. The owner was as accommodating as possible at our arrival, as our ferry was earlier than the check in time. On arrival we realised just how well appointed and spotlessly clean our lodge was. We were in the dog-friendly lodge, but you would never have known it due to the high standards of cleaning. The lodge had very modern appliances and the bathroom was part of our holiday in itself, with a spa bath, monsoon and steam shower and a sauna. For our dog, the garden was fully enclosed, which was very helpful.

The baking was excellent that we were gifted and we even got to see real Harris Tweed been woven, as one of the owners does this too. A real treat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bathroom, weaving and cleanliness.
Liked least: Nothing. It is quite far away from some of Lewis' main attractions, but we were aware of this on booking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen W
Beith, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stunning log cabin with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. Spotlessly clean and a complete home from home, would recommend this for couples or families looking for a complete escape!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, comfort.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fiona W
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We are just coming to the end of a fantastic week on Harris. This is our first time in the log cabins but we'll definitely be back. The location is peaceful, the owners are friendly and welcoming and the cabins are kitted out to a high standard. We would recommend this accommodation to anyone seeking great facilities and a warm welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 112
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing