We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect family home, great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Audley, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann N
1 review
“Perfect family home, great place to stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a great property, a warm and comfortable family home. It is well equipped and the owners are very welcoming. We will recommend it and will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
It was a pleasure having you and your family to stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jbell000
Richmond, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location, warm and friendly family country cottage.”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

An idilic location for a beautiful family cottage, warm and homely with loads of space and facilities , large garden which i'm sure will be used next time we stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2018
Thanks John. we are really looking forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mog259
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Family friendly cosy home away from it all - but in easy reach of lots of places to visit.”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in June 2017

Luisa couldn't have been more helpful in sorting our stay in her lovely barn conversion. She has thought of everything to make a family stay really comfortable. The garden is a great bonus for lively children wanting to let of steam! There is lots of space inside too. The house is down a quiet lane and we did quite a few walks locally. A car drive away are loads of places to visit - the potteries and Alton Towers to name but two. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thanks Sarah! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie37...
Windsor and Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic - home away from home”
Reviewed 29 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely spacious cottage. Very comfortably furnished and plenty of room for the family. Fully equipped kitchen - dishwasher, cooker, iron etc. Driveway parking for 2/3 cars. Loads of outdoor space for the boys (12 and 10) to run off energy! The host (Luisa) lives next door - she was very knowledgeable about the surrounding area and was able to offer ideas of places to visit that appealed to the whole family! A wonderful place to relax and unwind - I would highly recommend a visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thanks Natalie. We are looking forward to your next visit in a couple of months.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing