We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,048)
Filter reviews
3,048 results
Traveller rating
1,840
832
264
72
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,840
832
264
72
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nectar bar zephyr restaurant leda restaurant sea view atrium restaurant superior room plenty of sunbeds lovely hotel greek night premium package half board large hotel every night constantinou bros into paphos beach towels a la carte
Filter
Updating list...
1,036 - 1,041 of 3,048 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Room Tip: We had a superior room and it was very spacious and comfortable but next time I would also book a sea view rather than facing the road
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday at the Athena beach,overall a great holiday,food choice excellent and plenty of it,breakfast is my favourite meal and could not fault it,not to much trouble to find a sun bed,but as there were 8 of us needed an early towel boy to reserve beds,all inclusive was very good with premium drinks included,only small gripe with three weddings during the week not always easy to get served at night,waiters were run of there feet and no chance of getting served at the bar but that aside a lovely hotel and a great holiday.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank GrahamP717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

It's been our 5th visit to the Athena Beach Hotel...and again we will be back..
Check in was quick and faultless. Porter delivered suitcases to room, the room was made up as a twin, but when pointed out we wanted a double he called for housekeeping to change the room into a double, this was done within 10 minutes of arriving !!!, we had room that was land view, I know there is a lot of reviews saying that there is a lot of noise with land view rooms, but we didn't experience this any night.
The entertainment was different most nights, and varied for different tastes, but to be honest, regardless of age, I think most people would enjoy it,
Food was again faultless, we were all inclusive for 10 nights so ate in the zephyr restaurant twice which was a nice change to the buffet restaurant ...always able to find something that everyone would like as there is a variety everynight. Everything is cooked to a very high standard.
Staff are all so friendly and helpful,IIonela in the resturant is one of the nicest people I've ever met, Maria and Tibor in the entertainment bar are a great asset to the hotel, they are not only welcoming and friendly,there English is second to none and nothing is ever too much trouble...honestly a real credit.
The pool bar where we spent many a hour during the day is a great place to sit to get some shade when the sun is too phot, the staff here work so hard and actually never stop from the time it opens to warn it closes, again, they are lovely, friendly and a great asset,
Sunbeds on this visit, were probably the hardest to get...we have never had a problem in the past so presumed it would be the same this time, but sadly people were going out at silly o clock in the morning reserving sunbeds not to be seen again not to be seen again for hours...hopefully as the session goes on this won't continue as nobody wants to get up at 5am to make sure they get a sunbed.
On a whole, this was another fantastic holiday in a fantastic hotel, with fantastic staff.

Room Tip: Sea views are always nice
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We just returned from an 11 night stay at this hotel. We had a standard room - sea facing as part of an all inclusive premium package. We booked the hotel direct and flights through easy jet. These had perfect times going (early morning out of Luton) and a 2pm return from Pafos on the Sunday. Unlike a previous report, we were quite amazed at how quickly we got through everything at the airport. Easy jet were spot on with both journeys, far superior to Ryanair. We got a cab from the airport to the hotel (30 euros each way) and were again fortunate in our welcome at the hotel. The hotel we found to be very clean in both room service and the general areas. Breakfasts were fantastic (Leda restaurant with staff very attentive - especially Marcel) we were usually there between 08.00 and 08.30 and there were lots of free tables both inside and outside. Coffee and tea in the room refreshed daily. Bathroom had overhead shower above the bath - which was as good as a walk in shower. Bed was very comfortable and selection of fruit and wine on arrival. We had the best meal at the Zephyr restaurant which you should book as soon and as often as you can. For a hotel catering for 400 people I thought the food was good as you can expect for mass catering(in the main restaurant where the tables are a bit too close together). We found all staff to be very friendly and polite and we never experienced having to wait more than a few minutes for drinks but we were usually done by 10pm so it might get crowded later. We might return but the hotel was too big for us and we will probably return but to the Athena Royal Beach - next door, which is a child free hotel. Our time included the beginning of half term and there were a lot of children there in our last couple of days.
Buses to the harbour 1.5 euros and Pafos tour bus 10.5 euros all exceptional value. Out of hotel turn left few hundred yards and have a drink a Michaels bar, very friendly and very reasonably priced food and drinks. Also an excellent Italian and Chinese restaurant which need to be booked.
We missed the sort of hotel bar where you can have a few drinks in the evening and get to know people but the hotel bar doesn't give that and so we met quite a few people at Michaels bar, all staying at different hotels with different complaints and it seemed we were slightly better off than most.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Roy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a week at this hotel. I thought I would my honest with my pros/cons.

It's on the outskirts of Paphos and it's pretty quiet.

It's exceptionally clean and spacious, they never stop tidying, even after the pool has closed for the night, they make the area beautiful again for the morning. Starting with cleaning all the paths and grooming the beach!

The rooms are lovely, we moved as I wasn't happy being on the ground floor and we were put in a better room. The fridge was filled with soft drinks and we had a bottle of wine left ( all inclusive this is standard ). The beds are so comfortable and the air con as fantastic.

The pool area is lovely, super clean and well kept. The only negative is people are putting their beach towel out from 630 am!! This is bonkers. And if you don't join them you will not get near the pool or preferred area. I personally think they need to take the beach towels out of the room and have them at the bar area to be left each day.

We only ate at the main restaurant as it seemed a faff booking al a carte. The breakfasts are fantastic, eggs made fresh in anyway. The evening meals are hit and miss. I had inedible rubbery steak but then again had the best beef stir fry I've had in years. Desserts are the same every night and are very cream related. There is lots of fruit for a healthier option. We ate out 2 nights to have a break from the dining room which is not very private table wise.

The wine waiters work very hard on the terrace and in reception. Paul is their superstar - the entertainment is very aimed at the over 60's. Some of the acts are cringeable.

Overall - nice location, everything you need are handy, you can hire a car within 100m and some great restaurant are as you walk towards Paphos. Da Vincis and The Lodge both really good.

Would I stay again .....yes but not all inclusive. B & B only.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank shelly2202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews