We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely pet and child friendly house”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Warren Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Warren Cottage
View from patio Warren Cottage (Right hand side)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
View from Warren Cottage
View from patio
Warren Cottage (Right hand side)
Warren breakfast bar
Kitchen facilities
View from breakfast bar
Lounge/Dining room
Lounge
Lounge with sofa bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom, robes provided
Second Bedroom
Bathroom
View from upstairs window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Clyro, Hay-on-Wye, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Doug C
1 review
“Lovely pet and child friendly house”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The views of Hay Bluff and the Black mountains from this rural converted farm house are lovely. There was lots of open countryside nearby and the towns of Hay on Wye and Brecon provided plenty of amenities - including a brewery. Would definitely recommend for families with children and/or dogs. The owners are very friendly and had a wealth of local knowledge.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Many thanks for your review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NPtrojan
MK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from a 3 night stay in Warren cottage with my wife and 2 kids (and our dog!). What a fantastic place this was to stay. We were looking for a break that got us away from everything and Bruanant Farm cottages certainly gave us that. Amazing views and wonderful cottage which had everything we needed. Spotlessly clean and with little touches which made us feel completely at home. The beds were so comfortable it was hard to get up!
Pete and Beth couldn't have been more helpful. Not intrusive but always available and able to give us advice on some nice walks and places to visit and they even sorted out great weather! We walked to to the local pub one evening and had lovely meal and were able to bring the dog in with us.
Couldn't fault anything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Do come back and see us again as we have many more walks we can recommend.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James T
1 review
“Excellent tranquil spot overlooking Wye valley”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Superb vantage point on side of Wye Valley looking across to Black Mountains ridge line (photos don't quite do justice). x3 cottages very well equipped for self-catering and abundance of great country pubs (x1 a meadow away) nearby. Can walk into Hay easily enough. Nearby Begwyns a lovely moor hilltop walk area and Black Mountains a real outdoor playground. Hosts Beth and Pete extremely friendly and helpful re local knowledge and tips. Perfect for all ages - newborns and up with plenty of safe areas on site for kiddies to play / see what a sheep looks like etc

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Many thanks for your kind words; we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshi...
Oxfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A brlliant break”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lovely week at Orchard Cottage. The view from the cottage is stunning.Beth and David were friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the walk across fields to the local pub, The Baskerville Arms. Their Sunday lunch was good value for money. The cottage is situated within easy reach of Hay and other amenities. Beth and Peter were able to help us with planning jogging and walking routes from the cottage. For any Park Runners the nearest run is at Hereford. As ever, a friendly crowd at this run. Altogether, a brilliant week and we plan to return..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind regards. Beth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
73henri1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal Getaway”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just returned to London after a delightful week in Brunant Farm and can’t stop talking about our time away. My family (husband plus two girls under 10) and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Warren cottage. It was just what we were looking for to get away from unrelenting London.

The cottage is cosy and homely with all modern conveniences, including a choice of kids DVDs and a stocked kitchen. The setting is spectacular – wonderful views of the hills through the day and almost unreal starry skies at night. The playroom barn was a big hit with the girls who spent a fair amount of time entertaining themselves there. There’s no wifi at the property but mobile coverage is strong.

The property is ideally situated for the many long walks we did and within easy driving distance to Hay, Brecon and Abergavenny. Stumbling across the brooding ruins of Llanthony Priory was a real highlight – definitely worth a visit. Big Pit is highly recommended and there’s a heritage steam train there too.

Special mention as to how welcoming Beth and Peter were, including producing chocolate bunnies when they saw the children and taking the trouble to courier some personal effects left behind.

We would certainly recommend this property to friends and family and hope we get the chance to come back soon.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your parcel arrived back home. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing