We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oceanfront Sanctuary”
other travellers have booked this property
Tranquil, private, tropical vacation spot. Positioned facing the Caribbean Sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tranquil, private, tropical vacation spot. Positioned facing the Caribbean Sea.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Tranquil, private, tropical vacation spot. Positioned facing the Caribbean Sea.
Views of next door Carlisle Bay
Driveway up to the house
Overview scenery
Views from master bedroom, porch, patio, living room and dining room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Crab Hill, Saint Mary's, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Oceanfront Sanctuary”
Reviewed 9 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

An oceanfront sanctuary with its own private bay, surrounded by surging surf and an abundance of nature. Our hosts were wonderfully accommodating, and this is a perfect place to relax and unwind.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Thank you Michael for your kind remarks. So pleased to know that you enjoyed Olivette. Come and visit with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A M A Z I N G ! !”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is our 25 th year of December trips to the Caribbean. We have rented houses on almost 20 islands....this is BY FAR the best. The house is immaculate and well stocked. The utilities and air conditioning are top notch. The view (all ocean and wild headland) is breathtaking and never grows old. We see both sunrise and sunset. There are just two of us and we never touched the second bedroom but this is the first home we have rented with enough space that we would be willing to share with a couple of friends.
Downward sides....none really after you get used to backing down the STEEP driveway. The road in is a little bumpy so a medium clearance rental car is worth it.
This home is the best if you want to be left alone. I almost want to say bad things so that it will be available for us the next time we come back...Seriously though it is amazing and fantastic.

(Only park in the lower of two driveways.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2018
Your remarks were so welcomed and we appreciate your frankness. It was our pleasure to be your host and we are delighted that you enjoyed Olivette so much. Come and stay with us anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star views without the price tag”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This villa really does live up to its description; it is well maintained, detached and set within a beautiful private garden. The view from the property is stunning and together with the peacefulness made it the perfect place for us to stay. Given its location, a car (and beach shoes) are essential.
The beach below the property is rocky but ideal for snorkeling or simply beach combing. There are also many amazing beaches within a short driving distance.
The manager, Lenard, is always on hand should you need him and he is genuine in wanting you to have a great holiday.
Would we book it again? Yes we definitely would!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
It was our pleasure to be your host for your Antiguan vacation. Lenard and crew express their gratitude for your courteous and respectful engagement with them and care of our home. We welcome you to come and stay with us again. Our kindest regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daftlupin
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Utterly gorgeous.”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We loved this house. Most glorious location overlooking a cobalt sea with a refreshing breeze cooling things down. Very clean and equipped ( possibly could do with a couple of decent kitchen knives). We were met by charming Lenard who was always on hand if needed. We rented a car which is a must if you want to explore the island but could have stayed here gazing at the view and snorkelling in our private cove. Not much in the way of shops though in the village.
We wish we could stay for another month!
I suggest you bring beach shoes and your own snorkels as the cove is rocky but great fun.
If sand is more of your thing there are amazing beaches 2 minutes drive away. One restaurant within walking distance plus a couple of resorts. However if you are after peace, spectacular views and the sound of the surf, this house is just perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to being your host sometime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing holiday in a particularly laid back and quiet part of the island”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
5
people found this review helpful

First of all, the pictures of the property do not lie; if anything they don't quite do the surrounding area justice! The house itself was beautiful, seemingly newly furnished, well kept, airy and clean. Definitely large enough for our family of four (all adults).

We spent hours on the balcony and the patio watching the local wildlife (pelicans, hummingbirds, lizards, frigate birds...) alternately catching the sun and cooling off. The sea just below is a coral reef and we spent hours snorkelling in the sea just below the house, which is easily accessible (if a bit of a swim) via the adjacent beach, or simply over the rocks (but beware of sea urchins!!).

There are several beach bars close by, however we visited out of season, and many of them weren't open. There was however a roadside stand providing barbecued chicken (and burgers) most days just near the end of the drive! A car is pretty much essential given the relatively quiet location.

The property manager Lenard and his wife were incredibly accommodating, friendly and available throughout our stay, frequently offering ideas of places to visit. Prior to our arrival we were emailed saying we would be met at the airport by a representative, who took us to our accommodation, and offered us the opportunity to go grocery shopping en route, which we gratefully accepted!

Given the chance, we would go back tomorrow!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet and the views.
Liked least: The kettle!! Worryingly leaky. Had a tendency to dribble (heavily) water down the cable.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2017
Thank you for the wonderful review. It was our delight to have you as our guests and the home team certainly were very pleased with all of their interactions with you. We would readily welcome you back for a stay anytime. Our best regards to you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing