We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
61
27
12
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
27
12
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar the general manager ibis styles hotel is located nice hotel luxury hotel walk in shower huge hotel nice city view accor member andaman sea main restaurant big windows local market walk around business hotel great hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Service was prompt, friendly and efficient - a wonderful experience. On top of this, my room was spacious, clean and light. I would be very happy to stay there again on a holiday - this was a short business trip..

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AllanPMilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear AllanPMilne,

It is a real pleasure to receive your wonderful feedback! Thank you very much for posting it on Tripadvisor community.

I am thrilled that you enjoyed our First class service that our Heartist teams intend to provide for every customer.

On your next visit to Phuket Old Town, I invite you to our Estrela sky lounge to enjoy the most epic view of Phuket Town, the bay and the mountains while exploring cocktails and selected wine in a chic ambiance.

We look forward to welcoming you again.

Your sincerely,

Cedric Besler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

My second time staying at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra. I was warmly welcomed by Mr. Cedric, the General Manager. Good experience with check-in. Room offered an exceptional comfort. Pity that I didn't have a chance to try the spa as it was fully booked. I met with Ms.Virginia who has been assisting me with various requests -grateful for her help.
Highly recommended!

Room tip: High floor.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Apiradee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Apiradee B,

Thanks a lot for sharing your feedback and for recommending us on Tripadvisor!

Our Heartist teams aim to provide the excellent service to our guests. I am very happy that you enjoyed your stays with us.

Thank you for your generous comments, meanwhile, we look forward to welcoming you back very soon to the charming and vibrant Phuket Old Town.

Your sincerely,

Cedric Besler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

This is my second time in Phuket, in as much as I would have wanted to be billeted near Kata or Patong, I have to settle here because it is work and not vacation time. I guess it is universal for The Thai national to be friendly and helpful but the staffs in this hotel are very, very friendly and helpful. They will find quick solutions even to the funniest problem (like my colleagues phobia of house lizards and how they took care of it at 4:00 am) or listening to my comment like “bacon is not crunchy” during breakfast and doing something about it (or maybe not, it could have been a different chef and the new chef cooked it the way I wanted it- I want to believe the part where they listened to my comment). Their gym is small but has the basic equipment except no stationary bike here. The pool is nice but does not reach 25meters end to end, so if you are an athelete on vacation, a lot of adjusting has to be done! All in all, this is a very good hotel and souvenir shops are just around the corner. Safe travel everyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dokmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I Really Like The service with novotel phuket phokeethra.Today Because The lady she was taking care of me (batt engineer) Speaks very good english and she is very helpfull. Big thank for fantastic staff.
#Room905

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank nattawanasumpinphong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear nattawanasumpinphong,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra and for sharing your experience with us.

It was a real pleasure to learn that your liked our hotel and to read that our Heartist delivered true quality of service to you. Khun Batt is honored to receive your praises. We appreciate your feedback again and look forward to welcoming you back soon to the charming Phuket Old Town.

Yours sincerely,

Cedric Besler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

Got a great hospitality by Khun Fa at 18th floor lounge. Nice cocktails. Cozy and fabulous place in Phuket town. Highly recommend!! And dont miss the happy hours from 5-7 pm :) we didnt try the food this time but will come back for mor.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Resort313381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CommunicationsTeam, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Phokeethra, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Dear Resort313381,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback and for recommending us on Tripadvisor!

We are glad that you had a fantastic time on the special occasion at Estrela. Indeed, our Estrela Sky Lounge allows our guests to enjoy the epic panoramic view of Phuket Town, the bay and the mountains, while exploring cocktails and selected wine in a chic ambiance.

We hope we can welcome you again soon in the charming Phuket Old Town.

Yours sincerely,

Cedric Besler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews