We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYE Dream Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tropical Palm Resort
Ranked #4 of 77 Maret B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We booked the whole resort for our intimate wedding on NYE 2016.
The manager Paul couldn't do enough for us to make sure our tropical wedding went to plan. He even organized some small fireworks to end 2016 with a bang.
Paul had arranged a pick up from the airport at a cheaper rate than the taxis.
We had guests fly in from all over the world and everyone of them couldn't of had a better holiday.
The venue was held in the resort and the food was cooked by Nongnou (known to us as New). New was like a personal concierge to all of us. She went anywhere and did anything for any of the guests.
Pen the bartender was very friendly and always had a smile for us. Pen loved taking photos and took heaps of them on the day of the wedding and presented me with a beautiful video that she designed. What a special girl.
The rooms were lovely, spacious and cleaned daily. The pool was sparkling and kept immaculate. The food was amazing and one of the best "Chicken Green Curries" that I have ever tasted. The resort was nestled within the mountains and you had a lovely view of them from the pool area and the front of the resort.
I will definitely be back to this very affordable resort that felt like home.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms have larger bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying here for 9 days. Very clean hotel. Paul and his staff were excellent and dealt with every request promptly and efficiently. I have to mention the food which was amazing especially the buffet after the wedding ceremony I attended which was very well organised also. Reasonable rates. Would definitely recommend to anyone travelling to Koh Samui.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Derpoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 9 days and unfortunately the weather was not good. However, the staff from Paul, all the ladies and the security guard were superb. Excellent value and super food. Clean and a lovely place to stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Me and two other friends are currently travelling around Thailand. We arrived here in the evening just in time to sort our room out and get some food. The people who work here are so helpful I had a terrible allergic reaction to insect and the women I guess who was in charge gave us advice on what to do and sorted a taxi to the hospital for me! Such a beautiful place everything is clean and in a perfect location about 10 minute walk from town! Love it here!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Chloe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

Really good Hotel on the outskirts of town, owner and staff couldn't do enough to help in every way from airport pick up's, scooter rental advice on restaurants and bars places to visit around the island. Nice to get such great value and meet down to earth helpful staff.

Room Tip: Beside the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank brian472016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maret
7.4 km away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
1,671 reviews
3.3 km away
Palm Coco Mantra
Palm Coco Mantra
#1 of 45 in Lamai Beach
297 reviews
10.5 km away
Ampha Place Hotel
Ampha Place Hotel
#1 of 35 in Mae Nam
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Samui Pink House
Samui Pink House
#3 of 45 in Lamai Beach
99 reviews
2.9 km away
Promtsuk Buri
Promtsuk Buri
#5 of 77 in Maret
248 reviews
2.9 km away
Green Canyon Hip & Cheap Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Palm Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Palm Resort

Address: 23/2 Moo 6, Maret, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Maret
Price Range: ₹ 2,788 - ₹ 8,175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Palm Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Tropical Palm Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Palm Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing